We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Galleria Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #42 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Enjoyable stay overall. Staff was helpful. Had a call from front desk staff after check-in to confirm that everything was ok. Breakfast quality was good with quite a variety. Breakfast staff was actively working to help guests, including Hotel Manager who was ensuring a smooth operation. Evening reception was decent with wine, beer, non-alcoholic drinks and snacks (variety for the snacks could be improved). Location is good, with hotel located between Galleria shopping mall and Beltline Road with all the eating places. Shuttle available to and from the Galleria mall, which is nice given the terrible traffic and parking situation at the mall. Easy access to freeway. Good for the money. Will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 41vanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Managers reception was great. Hot tub hot but rusty. Pool was EXTREMELY COLD. Thought blow dryer was broken, but it was the socket in the room. Microwave great for popcorn for the kids. Fridge good for sodas, water, juice and pizza night in hotel. Family enjoyed the separate seating area from bedroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide me with your comments and candid critique regarding our service. Your insights are extremely valuable and I truly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in improving our level of service and process to ensure that our high standards are maintained. We looked into the socket and happy to report it not broken. You may know that as a hotel we place child safety devise in the electrical sockets which can be reset with simple push. Nevertheless, I was delight to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

When I compare this hotel to other Embassy suite hotels I have stayed at it did not measure up! The complementary evening snack and drinks were disappointing. The bartender was not polite and all they had for snack was chips, and salsa / ranch dip that looked like they might have been third or fourth night repeats. Small veggie tray that did not look fresh. Pool was in need or repair and cleaning (especially the ceiling). The suite's bathroom did not have a fan, which resulted in mildew and mold around tub and ceiling. The room was not very clean. One huge plus, was the staff at the front desk was awesome! Very nice staff that worked hard!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Embassy Suites Dallas –Galleria. When we receive feedback such as yours we take it very seriously because it allows us to evaluate our service and facilities in order to ensure that the standards and reputation of Embassy Suites is maintained. I’m sorry that you did find the bartender polite and snack not your liking. We had our pool/spa area renovated recently and I’m sorry you did not enjoy the pool facility.

Please be assured that we will continue to monitor our service and facility in the spirit of continuous improvement, as the genuine care, safety and comfort of our guests is our highest mission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The service was excellent and we found the room to be very clean and quiet. The hotel is very conveniently located near the Galleria shopping area with easy access to other locations in the Dallas area. We particularly enjoyed the easy access to the George Bush Museum and the Botanical Gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Several maintenance issues with room, keys and plumbing. In addition there were auto thefts and vandalism. Truck stolen and tailgate stolen off another truck. I was actually issued a key to the room that opened EVERY room in the hotel so security is lax at best. No security cameras make me wonder

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jay,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Embassy Suites Dallas –Galleria. When we receive feedback such as yours we take it very seriously because it allows us to evaluate our service and facilities in order to ensure safety, security the standards and reputation of Embassy Suites is maintained. From our communication with local law enforcement it is our understanding that this could be a case of lender re-positioning auto. We take pride of providing our guests with a safe and secure environment and I can assure you that your experience is not the norm. We have dedicated professional security officer monitor our guest parking for safety and security of our guests.

I can certainly understand your level of concern. Please be assured that we will continue to monitor our security system in the spirit of continuous improvement, as the genuine care, safety and comfort of our guests is our highest mission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in Dallas, and after fighting through traffic, this place was a very nice stay. the 5:00 buffet and drinks is so great for travelers, and the free breakfast makes this a very good value. Our suite was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have gotten spoiled over time. Once you are used to extra room at a hotel, you never want to go back to a smaller room.

Of course, Embassy Suites offers more than just room. You get breakfast and snacks included in your stay. We have stayed at this location many times over the years and continue to enjoy the location, the swans, and the service.

It's nice to go to a familar place that does go downhill over time but keeps up their standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildmanWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#40 of 207 in Dallas
504 reviews
9.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
0.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 14021 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-7310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dallas
#18 Family Hotel in Dallas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £93 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas on the Dallas Tollway business corridor, our hotel is just 500 yards from renowned shopping mall, Galleria Dallas. Ride our complimentary shuttle service to Addison's Restaurant Row, with over 40 restaurants to choose from. Our two-room suites, each featuring a living room with a 42-inch HDTV, a sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, and an ergonomic work station with high-speed internet access. We also offer a free-cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and in the evenings enjoy the complimentary cocktails at the Manager’s Reception. Workout in our modern fitness center, take a dip in the indoor pool or a delicious meal at Ethan's American Bistro. Take advantage of the useful services and equipment in the complimentary business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing