We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Ranked #52 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was staying here on business and I came down to eat before my meeting a young lady by the name of Kristina was great, friendly and very helpful. The front desk was helpful also and the food from the kitchen was surprisingly tasteful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    84
    49
    22
    17
See reviews for
185
40
11
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The complimentary breakfast, dinner and snacks were great. I chose this hotel because it is pet-friendly but I would stay here even without my pet. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have been staying in this hotel every time I come to Dallas for the past 7 years. Even though the hotel is old, it has been kept always in a good condition with replacement of carpets and beds at regular intervals. In my current trip I had an unpleasant experience of having my car broken into by some thug in the parking lot of the hotel. The GPS unit was stolen. Fornt desk manager Sam was very helpful to call the cop and arrange for cleaning of the car. My impression is that, this area has become less safe.

Another unpleasant incident this time is that a package which was sent to me was delivered to me after 2 days of it reaching at the front desk. That too only after I enquired about it.

Room Tip: Do not keep any valuables in your car if you park in this hotel parking lot. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Anil303,
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central and for your continued patronage. I'm very sorry about the issues you experienced during your most recent stay. Guest safety is taken very seriously at our location and we strive to make sure that our guest's feel safe when they are here. I am also sorry that you did not promptly receive your delivery. I will address this with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please allow us another opportunity to make this up to you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Sam P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

LOVE THIS HOTEL!! I too love that they serve a nice hot breakfast and dinner. My room was very nice and clean. Even though I didn't need housekeeping to clean my room every day I was there, they still made sure to leave me clean towels and other supplies in a bag and hang on the outside of my door to make sure I had it if needed. I really appreciated that! I didn't have to hunt someone down for extra towels. All of the employees were so helpful and very friendly. Darlene your the best!!! Thanks for all your help! Good job Hilton! See you next time...

Room Tip: This was my first stay and I was on the 3rd floor. I was in room 321. It was very quiet in my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Love this hotel! I love that they serve a nice hot breakfast and a great dinner. It keeps me from having to go out and find something to eat. I also love the full size kitchens they have. I feel very at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel used to be my/my colleagues favorite hotel when we stay in Dallas since 2006. Over the last few years, the service went down hill and cleanness of this property as well. We still have love for this hotel. I hope new management will improve the quality and cleanness. We shall see ....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Naoko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Naoko A,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback for the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stays have not been reflective of the exceptional service we want our guests to have. We appreciate you letting us know and for offering us an opportunity to make up for it. Please allow us to host you again on your next trip to the area. If you need any help with your reservations please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Sam P.
General Manager
972-437-6966
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I am a loyal HH member and I always try to stay at Hilton or Hilton affiliated hotels. Even though a mistake was made, the staff moved very quickly to fix it and then followed up to make sure everything was great. I appreciated their concern. Amy did a great job. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Address: 9169 Markville Dr, Dallas, TX 75243-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Dallas
#40 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Park Central hotel, a pet-friendly North Dallas hotel is located in North Dallas, off I-635, near Texas Instruments and Richland College. Relax in a spacious private suite and enjoy home cooking in a fully equipped kitchen. Amenities include complimentary parking and high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Keep in touch in the business center. Workout in the modern fitness facilities, including a fitness center, heated indoor pool, and basketball court. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday, and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour onsite convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area Hotel Dallas
Homewood Suites Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing