We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard-to-find 2-bedroom Suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Ranked #60 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I, and our two grown boys were very comfortable in this two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite. It had a full kitchen, with full-size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The suite had a small dining room table and a living area. The rooms were close to the elevators, but were still quiet! The staff was friendly and kept the hotel and rooms clean. They had complimentary breakfast AND evening meals! The hotel was in a very convenient location. We would definitely stay in this hotel again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

After the prior two nights at another hotel in another city, this HS was very nice and very clean. The bed was awesome and I really enjoy a ceiling fan. Huge room, really can't say enough good things about it. Front desk folks were very friendly. Only complaint would be the parking but in the end not a deal breaker. i would return to this property. Location is not easy but put in the GPS and you will be fine!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The place was booked. The pool was full. Needs some maintenance, especially the elevator drops when you get on it, but not a bad stay at all. Didn't have any issues after we scored some cocoa and hot coffee. The room was clean and smelled nice when we arrived. Lots of kids but they were no issue. Gonna be one of the hotels we consider when we travel to Dallas 3 times a year. Staff were awesome, no issues at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe92136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really enjoy Homewood Suites along with the quality of the staff. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. I really enjoy Homewood facilities. I have stayed in Homewood Suites in Shreveport also and the quality of the staff in both cities have been great. I would reccomend others to Homewood also because of what you get in their pricing. I feel like living in a nice apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Culton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After having a great experience at another Homewood Suites we decided to try this one because it's near our granddaughter. Won't make that mistake again! This facility is older and obviously needs updating. We were startled awake @3am by false fire alarm followed by persistent buzzing of hotel alarm clock which we had NOT set. We finally got it to stop by removing batteries. Not a restful beginning! Water pressure at sink was minimal and took forever to get hot water. Fortunately the shower was fine. The next day housekeeping didn't bother to empty our very full trash cans and it seemed like their main cleaning technique was to spray a strongly perfumed deodorizer. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Needless to say we will be looking for another hotel when we visit Dallas next.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jane R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Dallas-Park Central. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional. I will address your concerns with my entire staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Sam P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First started coming to this hotel in 2012, just finished my 3rd (or 4th) stay and I'll be back in two weeks.
If you are looking for a good place to stay in this area, give Homewood a try. The folks who work here will make you feel right at home - from check in to check out.
Very good room (suite). Great people.
Every employee I experienced was very professional, efficient AND friendly, and that is at least half the reason I go back whenever in this area.
I recommend this property and I am going back. See you there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan_W63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our experience with this hotel is mixed. The hotel itself is great. It is beautiful on the the inside, the rooms are big, comfy bed, good breakfast, but the location is less than desirable. I was not comfortable about parking overnight in their lot. The hotel is surrounded by a not so good neighborhood. The safety was so concerning that we opt out of not staying there again against of the great experience that we experienced inside of the hotel building. That is so unfortunate, we loved the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likecomfort_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Likecomfort_10,
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central. I'm glad that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable and our complimentary breakfast was to your liking. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our location. I would like to assure you that guest safety is our top priority. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you this on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Sam P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas - Addison
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#41 of 206 in Dallas
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Address: 9169 Markville Dr, Dallas, TX 75243-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Dallas
#40 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Park Central hotel, a pet-friendly North Dallas hotel is located in North Dallas, off I-635, near Texas Instruments and Richland College. Relax in a spacious private suite and enjoy home cooking in a fully equipped kitchen. Amenities include complimentary parking and high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Keep in touch in the business center. Workout in the modern fitness facilities, including a fitness center, heated indoor pool, and basketball court. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday, and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour onsite convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area Hotel Dallas
Homewood Suites Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing