We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Ranked #25 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very affordable and great value for amenities. Most higher end hotels don't even have as many amenities or aren't as comfortable as the suites at this hotel. I am a business traveler and would definitely seek out a Homewood Suites for future travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Jennifer N -
Thank you for sharing your recent experience and the value you received during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    184
    61
    31
    19
See reviews for
196
106
33
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is similar to your extended stay hotels as well as short stay hotel. It is very homey and the breakfast in the morning was quite extensive and good. If you are traveling with a group with several people to the room, you can not go wrong as you get breakfast as well as two separate rooms in the unit. The couches were comfy and the staff was quite pleasant. The swimming pool was a pool that looks like it was built in the early 90's. It was quite large, however there was limited pool furniture to sit on. This hotel is located five minutes from downtown Dallas. It is on a major highway that could place you anywhere in Dallas in just a few minutes. Apparently they were pet friendly.

Room Tip: Great for a family as the size was quite large and mom and dad could have their own room. Great brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear playnsa -
How great that you felt at "home" at Homewood! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I'd never stayed at this brand before, but as a hilton member I thought I'd give it a try while in Dallas. If you want value for money and a spacious suite, then this place is good value.

Whilst the rooms are that heavy wood and green curtain look that I think passes for grandeur here, it's really just a nice 2 room motel which is very clean and we'll maintained. The free breakfast is more than adequate, the staff are pleasant (in that disingenuous American way) but nothing more and the location is excellent (but you must have a car or you'll be trapped).

All in all, for the money, this is definitely a place I would recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BSBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear BSBtraveller -
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We value your feedback and look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We loved our stay at the Homewood Suites. You can't beat it if you're traveling with kids. The hotel at Market Center had wonderful, helpful staff. We took advantage of the courtesy shuttle and Refugio was incredibly helpful and a great tour guide. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. We loved having a full size fridge and a table for the kids to eat at. There's also a complimentary breakfast which is also wonderful if you have kids. I can't say enough good things about it! We were visiting Scottish Rite childrens hospital and the hospital was in a conveniet, safe location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Michelle W -
Thank you! We are so happy you chose to have your family with us during your recent visit to Scottish Rite. Refugio is such a wonderful member of our team - I will be passing along your kind words to him.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was attending national meetings at Convention Center and found the facility very good for my four day stay. Suite was spacious and well equipped. Shuttle service was best I have ever had. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kentuckybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear kentuckybabe -
It's great to see that you enjoyed the morning breakfast & our shuttle was such a great service for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel was nice and in a very good location for our visit for the State Fair. The breakfest was very good my kids eleven and nine loved it. I travel for my job and stay at times for over a month. This hotel is one that I wouldn't mind staying at for those long periods.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Rodney C -
Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us while enjoying the State Fair of Texas. We look forward to welcoming you all back again next year!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice suite at a reasonable price.
I have been here one night during a business trip, I have not tried the breakfast.
pro- excellent kitchen, good WiFi connection, good room service
cons - slightly noisy room (at least in the room I stayed in)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Dancala - Thank you for visiting us during your Business Travel. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Address: 2747 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing