We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Ranked #25 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room was nice and spacious for the price, the staff are friendly and attentive to their guest's needs. We also received a medical stay price which was more affordable than getting my AAA discount and that really helped since we are already paying a lot on medical treatments. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Maryann L - Thank you for your comments on our Great Rooms & Great Staff! I understand you were here for treatments & I'm so happy the medical rate was available for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

I chose this hotel due to other positive online reviews, as well as the hotel's convenient location with respect to the purpose of my trip. I was very satisfied with the hotel; the room was nice and clean, the bed comfortable, the furniture and kitchen in good condition, and nothing negative to report. Breakfast was OK or slightly better, but complementary -- which is nice. This seemed to be a safe location on the west/northwest side of Dallas -- and was within a mile or so of the Inwood/Love Field DART terminal (which has plenty of parking space available). The nearby DART terminal makes this hotel a very convenient place to stay, as the DART provides easy access to the the American Airlines Center or other downtown-area attractions without having to drive/park downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Steve G - Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I love to see that other travelers comments helped in your decision to be our guest. The DART is a great way to visit different parts of Dallas & you are right, that Love Field/Inwood stop is very convenient for both guests & locals! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites very much. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel is in excellent condition. Enjoyed the suite and kitchen. I found the hotel noisy due to the freeway location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Lorraine - Thank you commenting on the hotel and staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

.I have been using the Dallas Homewood Suites for many years for the Dallas Holiday Market. My staff and I consider it to be one of the best deals in town. The staff is exceptional, the hotel location is perfect for the market. Offering a late dinner and an early breakfast for guests is very nice. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Carol B - thank you for being our guest during Market! It's a busy time in this area & I'm pleased to see you enjoyed staying with us! Hope to see you back again for the next one.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Homewood Suites at the DMC is quite comfortable. The staff is excellent. The accommodations are large and pleasant. The bed and pillows allow for a nice sleep. The full size fridge is great. The only thing the room lacked is a private safe.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevators or else the walk is very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Idfalco - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your comfortable stay. So happy to have you as our guest!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The facility and staff were A+.....the rooms were very well appointed....this is a great location...quick access to the Market, Downtown and the major highways if you need to travel about the region. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius...this includes Love Field Airport and Downtown Dallas ans well as the Market.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Todd T - Thank you for staying with us over the recent Dallas Market! We look forward to having you back again during the next Market dates!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Homewood Suites had everything we were looking for plus. Very clean accommodations, all staff were great and made an amazing team. Food was great, assistance for whatever we needed was great.Excellent

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the king suites on the second floor. Close to laundry and everything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landjhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

landjhal -
Great 2nd floor tip about being close to the laundry facilities & thank you for taking the time to comment on the clean rooms and service you received. We hope to see you back with us again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Address: 2747 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £92 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing