We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

good not great, allowed early check in. clean rooms nice staff, maids got in the way at checkout, clogging up the elevators. there is a whataburger 50ft away, very handy. breakfast had those egg and cheese omlets, nt very good. had other items

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Keith R - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope that during your next visit we are able to turn that "good" into great!

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My stay was very satisfying. Rooms were kept supplied with the essentials. The size of the room was ample. Breakfast and the evening meal was palatable and the variety served was commendable. The drivers of the shuttle were some of the nicest people I have met. The shuttle provided was nothing but a blessing especially since I did not know enough of the city to drive around to the various meetings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 788henryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 788henryw - Thank you for the detailed comments - so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Exactly the type of room / set up we needed for this trip to register for college. We stayed in the 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom suite. The room was spacious and welcoming. Delicious breakfast. Efficient check in and out. The location of the hotel was convenient for us to get to and from our destinations. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank d5lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear d5lewis - Thank you for staying with us during your college registration. We hope to see you back with us when you come to visit your college student during the year!

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only real downside for my unexpected stay, due to missing a flight from Dallas International airport, is that it cost me $100 to take a taxi to and from the airport, since it is a 30-minute drive each way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Karen M - Thank you for staying with us during your unexpected delay in Dallas. The Hotel does offer complimentary airport transportation to/from Dallas Love Field Airport.

Coming from DFW International Airport there is a taxi flat rate of $45.00 to the Dallas area. However, there are other transportation options, such as Super Shuttle, which could provide some savings.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a road trip with some friends for a convention and ended up at the Homewood suites. Have to say I really enjoyed my stay. The free breakfast and dinner that I ate were pretty good and aside from the 3:00 PM check in time everything was great. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 390amandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 390amandal - Road trips are fun! So happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for three days and loved it. The room was comfortable, the a/c worked great, the breakfast had lots of variety and on weeknights there is a manager's reception with free dinner. The pool was very nice and the entire experience was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 514tinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 514tinam - Thank you for the lovely comments - We are so pleased to see that your experience was great.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've stayed at this particular hotel before and the experience has been great; however, when I stayed in June 2014 there was remodeling going on. Thus, lots of banging outside my room and the floor was left unvacuumed by the workers who had laid the carpeting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lasonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Lasonia S - Thank you for the comments - I apologize for the banging outside of your room during the Hotel's recent update - the new carpet is fully installed and looks great. Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Address: 2747 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £92 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing