We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
Ranked #44 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our group of 7 stayed here while on our shopping vacation to Dallas, This Hotel is perfectly placed a few blocks from the mall which was very convenient for us since we shopped at the mall for 3 days straight. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the showerhead was awesome! We were a little disappointed in the swimming pool because the heat was out and the water was too cold to swim but the pool area was very peaceful and well kept. We did have a problem with the room keys not working but it was quickly resolved. The staff were very friendly and we were thankful for the secure parking garage. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We did find that some rooms are bigger and have an extra sink and dressing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinstersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Kinstrsmom,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review on our property. We value your feedback and it helps us to fine tune our day-to-day operations. I apologize that the pool was cool during your stay. The outdoor pool is not heated as typically the Texas heat keeps it plenty warm. I'm sure the recent rain we had the last few weeks had a hand in the cooler water temp. Again, thanks for your visit and feedback and we hope you come try us out again and get to enjoy the pool!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    155
    79
    28
    17
See reviews for
165
62
26
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here in May when I traveled to Dallas to help my daughter move out of her dorm at SMU. I was in a one-bedroom suite, which was an upgrade - I had booked a Studio King. It had a small desk area, a sitting area, a small kitchen, and a separate bedroom with a king bed.

The bed was very comfortable. I didn't use the kitchen but I did think it was odd that the freezer did not have an ice maker (even though I think there was an indication somewhere) that it would have. As there was an ice machine on the floor, I was able to get the ice I needed but it was a bit of a walk from my room. The shower was nice and had a pretty good strength flow. The towels were fine - not too thin. There was an outdoor pool in a central courtyard - the hotel was in the shape of a circle and the courtyard/pool/BBQ area was in the center.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard for hotels of this type. I did see an area where it looked like you could order made-to-order omelets but I never saw anyone there so it wasn't clear - it was a bit apart from the rest of the food that was set out. There was nothing too remarkable about the breakfast. I would have liked to have seen a few more options but I was able to eat a satisfying breakfast.

I think I liked staying at the HyattPlace a few miles away a bit better but they are close enough that I would likely make my choice based on the price at the time. This location was definitely aimed at a longer term business traveler and I think it would be very nice in that situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOPEHhLP, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear TahoeMother,

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review on our property. We appreciate your time and value your feedback. We would certainly like to make any additions possible to our breakfast that you might feel would "raise the bar" a notch. As you mentioned, we currently offer made to order omelets, several choices of bread and cereal, three juice selections, milk, water, scrabbled eggs, a rotating breakfast option such as French toast/pancakes, and rotating options of meats such as bacon, sausage, and ham. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional items that we might be able to provide. Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Pope
General manager
jeff.pope@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was very comfortable with the in-room amenities they provide. Rooms are clean although a little worn. The breakfast is good. The made-to-order omelette station is great. You can even get an egg white omelette. Other healthy choices as well. On weekdays there is food served along with drinks for happy hour. You could easily make dinner out of what they serve if you wanted to. The appetizers are quite substantial. So basically you can get breakfast and dinner which is quite a value! The rooms are spacious and the air conditioning works well. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues which the staff addressed immediately and cheerfully. There is a daily charge for parking.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask to be on the opposite side of the building from the interstate and not facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonWS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOPEHhLP, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear SharonWS1982,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Please note that we are expected to recieve a "refresh" in November. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel offers spacious rooms with nice sitting areas and kitchenettes with all the appliances you would expect. The staff was very friendly and efficient. All of the public areas were very clean. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice assortment of hot and cold choices and several types of juices, milk, hot tea and coffee. There are different levels of cleaning from which to choose for the rooms: you may choose no housekeeping, refresh the towels, etc. or the full room clean. I accompanied our daughter on a business trip and we extended the trip to include the weekend. We were close to the SMU campus, restaurants, banks, Whole Foods, drugstores, etc. The evening "social hour" (Monday - Thursday evenings) provided red and white wines, two kinds of beer on draft, hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, and soft drinks. The menu changes each evening. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from Hwy 75 are quieter but the traffic noise on the highway side is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zapadapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOPEHhLP, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear zapadapa,

Thank you for taking time to write your recent review on our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! If we can be of any special assistance on your next stay, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Jeff Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room is a tad stark but definitely roomy. Loved the separate bedroom and kitchen with full fridge. Front desk very helpful. Loved the gated parking garage and being able to enter the hotel from the garage. Restaurants and shops and grocery all nearby.

Room Tip: I was up high facing the freeway. Noise was not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathieT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOPEHhLP, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear KathieT35,

Thank you for your feedback. Please note that we are scheduled to receive some updated furnishings to the hotel so the rooms should have more color the next time around. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I travel frequently for business and have stayed at many hotels all over the country. I typically stay at a full-service hotel, as I like to have access to a restaurant and room service. But this time I was traveling with my wife and two teenagers and I was looking for something with a suite-like setup. I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised by this place. It's a very nice property; high quality finishes, not cheap looking and feeling like many can be. Huge rooms with plenty of space. We had a two-bedroom suite and I was shocked at how big it was. We came and went several times, and while it is off of Central Expressway, the entrance was in the back, making for an easy in and out. Very quiet; maybe because no big groups were staying there while we were there, but we didn't hear anyone. The breakfast was great; added bonus: a chef making made-to-order omelettes. That's another feature you don't typically get with this type of property. The happy hour food was very good too; not just chips and dip but really good chicken wings (two kinds). Great location; short drive to downtown, Love Field, SMU, and NorthPark mall right next door. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOPEHhLP, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Dan T,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are thrilled that your room was exactly what you guys were looking for and even more thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to you visiting us again and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I coach competitive cheerleading and I brought 56 people to stay at Hyatt House Lincoln Park. The competition was at the Dallas Convention Center which is quite far away but staying downtown in Dallas isn't great as there is very little to do down there for teens. HHLP is a very short walking distance to the North Park Mall and the Cheesecake Factory. I could just live here! Its a very clean, nicely decorated, well staffed hotel. The suites are perfect for longer stays. Although we didn't make use of the grocery delivery that would have been a sweet option should we have needed it. The beds are very comfy, the layout of the suites well-planned, breakfast is ample, and as long as the bi-polar Dallas weather cooperates the pool is great! The only thing I wish this hotel had was a second set of elevators. If walking is an issue please ask to stay close to the corner of the complex nearest to the elevators. Next time we're in town for this competition we are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: Near the elevators if you're elderly or have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOPEHhLP, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sandy H,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. The group that you were with was outstanding and we certainly appreciate courtisy and the fun that you ladies brought to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

Jeff Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
1.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
1.7 mi away
The Lumen
The Lumen
#28 of 203 in Dallas
381 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Property: HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
Address: 8221 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75225-4408 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Lincoln Park)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Dallas
#43 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Lincoln Park Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas
Hyatt Lincoln Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing