We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgewood, United States
1 review
“Never again”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room wasn't ready, the internet was spotty and there was no shuttle to local airport as needed. I would never stay here again. This was a very disappointing hotel experience, I may never stay at a Hilton Garden again. I generally favor Hilton Properties but may now go back to Marriott Properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We apprecieate your feedback regarding your stay. Unfortunatley our hotel only offers complimentary shuttle service to Love Field and not DFW. We will continue to work hard on communicating this to our guest as they are booking reservations to our hotel.
We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    227
    115
    64
    36
See reviews for
165
114
52
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was a nice hotel. Check in was a breeze, and as a Silver member I was given two bottles of water upon check-in. The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing. The room was big a spacious. However, there were two problems that we faced. First, the wifi didn't work well in the room. Second, the thermostat wasn't digital, so it was hard to get the right temperature in the room. But, overall I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkelley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when you travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is in the heart of the city with excellent staff and In house services. The room was very clean and fresh. The hotel was very clean and staff extremely helpful. The Internet experience was the fastest I have ever experienced

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anshul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choctaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Spent 5 days after mywife's surgery, and we could not have asked for a better experience. The hotel staff was very accommodating, gracious and attentive. The restaraunt had great fresh food that was prepared very well with an abundance available. The restaraunt staff was as accomodating, respectful and courteous as the hotel staff. We would highly recommend this hotel to any and eveyone. This hotel was recommended by Dr. Feigenbaum's office (Pine Creek Medical Center).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Valed Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great Memorial Day weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I would pick a different hotel next time I'm in Dallas. The room was too narrow for three people to maneuver in and the carpeting and tile were dirty. One of the bedspreads had a terrible stain on it, and it looked gross. The staff were excellent, and the room was cleaned in a timely manner. We had a hard time getting into the parking lot of the hotel, since most of it was blocked off with chains, so it made you wonder whether or not you were safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm haapy to let you know that over the next 18 months our property will be going through several phases of upgrades. We take great pride in our property and do what ever we possible can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We do have a secondary entrance blocked off. Previously we've had several motorist try to cut through our parking lot in order to avoid the traffic light in front of our property. Several guest were almost hit in the process, so the decision was made to close that entrance and limit access to our property for safety reasons.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Dallas.
Have a great Memorial Day weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to downtown Dallas. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The cooked to order breakfast is a must if you stay here. The restaurant staff is genuinely attentive and always with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Value Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good experience with the hotel, however, pool side noise at night can be a problem. Other than that great stay. The accomodations and location was ideal for our conference. The staff was always responsive and great hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you so much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Address: 2325 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Dallas
#35 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a contemporary Dallas Market Center base at the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, completed in April 2016. Our hotel is less than two miles from the American Airlines Center and has a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Just off I-35, this downtown Dallas hotel is 10 minutes from the city and Dallas Love Field (DAL) airport. We are also only 20 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and within walking distance to over 50 annual markets at Dallas Market Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing