We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Ranked #18 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We came to Dallas for a conference in town and booked here because we couldn't get rooms from hotels in the downtown. Location was not quite convenient and took an average of USD15 per taxi ride to and from downtown. If you came here with a car this place might be the choice. The room was spacious, bed and shower were comfortable. The front desk had also been more than helpful and we would love to give special thanks to the staff who had been so kind in offering assistance to our inquiries and special arrangements of rooms and transportation. Room service had room for improvement though. We called and asked for something and things never came. The cleaning staff left a small bag of garbage next to our stuff and the sink in the bathroom, or forgot to change towels, or forgot to replace clean drinking glasses... Still, the stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valed Guest,
Thank you for your feedback during your stay. I will be reviewing your comments on Room Service and Housekeeping with my respective managers today, and work on improving our services. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Dallas.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    209
    105
    57
    29
See reviews for
140
106
47
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Last minute trip to Dallas and booked 2 rooms through Priceline and got this hotel. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and overall the hotel was very nice. The breakfast is a bit pricey so we passed on that and opted for the Market Diner behind the market hall. The clerks at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valed Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose our hotel next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room wasn't ready, the internet was spotty and there was no shuttle to local airport as needed. I would never stay here again. This was a very disappointing hotel experience, I may never stay at a Hilton Garden again. I generally favor Hilton Properties but may now go back to Marriott Properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We apprecieate your feedback regarding your stay. Unfortunatley our hotel only offers complimentary shuttle service to Love Field and not DFW. We will continue to work hard on communicating this to our guest as they are booking reservations to our hotel.
We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was a nice hotel. Check in was a breeze, and as a Silver member I was given two bottles of water upon check-in. The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing. The room was big a spacious. However, there were two problems that we faced. First, the wifi didn't work well in the room. Second, the thermostat wasn't digital, so it was hard to get the right temperature in the room. But, overall I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkelley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when you travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is in the heart of the city with excellent staff and In house services. The room was very clean and fresh. The hotel was very clean and staff extremely helpful. The Internet experience was the fastest I have ever experienced

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anshul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choctaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Spent 5 days after mywife's surgery, and we could not have asked for a better experience. The hotel staff was very accommodating, gracious and attentive. The restaraunt had great fresh food that was prepared very well with an abundance available. The restaraunt staff was as accomodating, respectful and courteous as the hotel staff. We would highly recommend this hotel to any and eveyone. This hotel was recommended by Dr. Feigenbaum's office (Pine Creek Medical Center).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Valed Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great Memorial Day weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I would pick a different hotel next time I'm in Dallas. The room was too narrow for three people to maneuver in and the carpeting and tile were dirty. One of the bedspreads had a terrible stain on it, and it looked gross. The staff were excellent, and the room was cleaned in a timely manner. We had a hard time getting into the parking lot of the hotel, since most of it was blocked off with chains, so it made you wonder whether or not you were safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm haapy to let you know that over the next 18 months our property will be going through several phases of upgrades. We take great pride in our property and do what ever we possible can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We do have a secondary entrance blocked off. Previously we've had several motorist try to cut through our parking lot in order to avoid the traffic light in front of our property. Several guest were almost hit in the process, so the decision was made to close that entrance and limit access to our property for safety reasons.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Dallas.
Have a great Memorial Day weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#31 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Address: 2325 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Dallas
#35 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set blocks from freeway access to downtown Dallas, this Dallas Market Center hotel puts you at the heart of the Metroplex. Work in our complimentary 24-hour business center or from your room with complimentary WiFi access. Choose your favorites at the Garden Grille's cooked-to-order breakfast. Wind down with a beer in the Pavilion Lounge, and use your in-room microwave to make snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. Our hotel also provides a modern fitness center and refreshing outdoor pool. Host Dallas meetings for 3-300 on the doorstep of Dallas corporations such as IBM and Bank of America. Settle into our guest rooms featuring a microwave, refrigerator and complimentary HBO provide the comforts of home. Stay connected at the large desk or from the comfort of your bed, with complimentary WiFi access. Complimentary airport transportation to/from Dallas Love Field. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing