We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezing Cold room with no blankets, otherwise fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Ranked #21 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Freezing Cold room with no blankets, otherwise fine.”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This room had no medium temperature between hot and cold. I tried turning off the ventilation entirely but the room became hot and stuffy. I needed some medium temperature air conditioning, but the thermostat would give me only freezing cold or nothing at all. I complained about this problem to the hotel staff. They admitted that my experience with the thermostat was accurate. I accepted that nothing could be done immediately to solve the problem. I asked for extra blankets to deal with the air conditioner. I WAS REFUSED EXTRA BLANKETS. The Hilton Garden Inn of Dallas is a hotel, but it does not experience an inclination towards hospitality. Room here at your own risk, literally, once you're in that room, the hotel staff is done with you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your comments. Presently, we are upgrading our Guest Room HVAC units. I will meet with my Housekeeping Manager regarding our blanket inventory and also speak with my Front Desk manager to enusre proper guest recovery.
Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    216
    108
    60
    31
See reviews for
150
108
48
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just wanted to say how nice, caring, professional, professional looking, and very pleasant to talk too Xena was who worked the front desk during the day. Words cannot explain how caring Xena was during my relatives accident and how nice she was during other times. I'd like to thank Xena for her hospitality during our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Also, Maria who was one of the servers during breakfast; Maria smiled and got us what ever we needed. I only wish there were more servers like Maria.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope when your future travels bring you back to Dallas, you will select us again. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed for 1 night. We arrived around 9pm and left early next morning. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. I would caution against rooms on front of hotel. I usually sleep with the A/C fan on to drown out surrounding noises. Well, the front of this hotel faces a busy freeway, and the road noise was consistently loud all night long!

Another minor issue is the van hours. They don't start until 6:30 am. This makes it impossible to use to catch any flight out of Dallas Love Field before 8am.

On a very good note, the front desk clerk George (Jorge) was extremely helpful! He even overheard my son say his drawing pencils were too dull! He volunteered to sharpen them, then sat there with a big smile on his face while sharpening all 24 pencils! He was pleasant, polite, and very informative with information on getting around Dallas and also to the airport. Would stay here again just based on cleanliness and great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BigCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Dallas.
Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We came to Dallas for a conference in town and booked here because we couldn't get rooms from hotels in the downtown. Location was not quite convenient and took an average of USD15 per taxi ride to and from downtown. If you came here with a car this place might be the choice. The room was spacious, bed and shower were comfortable. The front desk had also been more than helpful and we would love to give special thanks to the staff who had been so kind in offering assistance to our inquiries and special arrangements of rooms and transportation. Room service had room for improvement though. We called and asked for something and things never came. The cleaning staff left a small bag of garbage next to our stuff and the sink in the bathroom, or forgot to change towels, or forgot to replace clean drinking glasses... Still, the stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valed Guest,
Thank you for your feedback during your stay. I will be reviewing your comments on Room Service and Housekeeping with my respective managers today, and work on improving our services. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Dallas.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Last minute trip to Dallas and booked 2 rooms through Priceline and got this hotel. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and overall the hotel was very nice. The breakfast is a bit pricey so we passed on that and opted for the Market Diner behind the market hall. The clerks at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valed Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose our hotel next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room wasn't ready, the internet was spotty and there was no shuttle to local airport as needed. I would never stay here again. This was a very disappointing hotel experience, I may never stay at a Hilton Garden again. I generally favor Hilton Properties but may now go back to Marriott Properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We apprecieate your feedback regarding your stay. Unfortunatley our hotel only offers complimentary shuttle service to Love Field and not DFW. We will continue to work hard on communicating this to our guest as they are booking reservations to our hotel.
We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was a nice hotel. Check in was a breeze, and as a Silver member I was given two bottles of water upon check-in. The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing. The room was big a spacious. However, there were two problems that we faced. First, the wifi didn't work well in the room. Second, the thermostat wasn't digital, so it was hard to get the right temperature in the room. But, overall I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkelley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when you travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#33 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,222 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Address: 2325 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Dallas
#35 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a contemporary Dallas Market Center base at the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, completed in April 2016. Our hotel is less than two miles from the American Airlines Center and has a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Just off I-35, this downtown Dallas hotel is 10 minutes from the city and Dallas Love Field (DAL) airport. We are also only 20 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and within walking distance to over 50 annual markets at Dallas Market Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing