We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but under renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel but under renovations”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

the hotel was nice enough but it was noisy and smelly because of the current renovations. the room was large but outdated furniture. great location and nice staff. the HVAC was not in proper order. it was too hot even when i turned on the a/c

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor Survey. We greatly appreciate your response and I will share your comments with my staff. Our lobby renovations will be completed by January 10th. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    223
    115
    64
    35
See reviews for
161
112
51
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

There was construction going on during this time. I worked nights at the hospital I couldn't sleep because of the banging. Plus they didn't do my wake up call. I asked to be waken at 1730 I was late to work. This was during the ice storm. Unhappy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TcQueen42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is a decent place to stay in the area. Everything in the Market Hall part of Dallas seems very over priced to me. Room was large, clean, had good water pressure in the shower, lots of channels on the tv, and quiet. BUT, the hotel was very cold. The thermostat in the room showed HEAT, but it was blowing cold air. The lobby was cold too. The hallway on the 8th floor was warm and comfortable, but that was the only place in the building that wasn't cold.

We have stayed in 2 other hotels in the area and were not impressed. Will probably try another chain next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good location. It was real close to Methodist Hospital Dallas on Colorado Blvd. In fact without asking the young man checking us in ask if we were their for a special occasion I told him that my wife was having surgery the next early morning at Methodist Hospital on the 6th. So he gave us a discount. Which was GREAT! Thanks, Kent Ewing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kewing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor Survey. We greatly appreciate your response and I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Walking in from the 28 degrees outside, the lobby felt warm for a few moments. After that you begin to realize that the temperature inside is very cold. I mean blow on your hands, rub your hands together and keep your coat on, cold.

After getting my key from the service desk person that was not rude but too cool to care about being friendly, I went up to the 6th floor. The room was very nice, decorated in the fashion of most Hilton Garden Inns.

There had been an ice storm in the city so I wanted to limit my driving. I went down to the dining area to have dinner. After some mediocre dining service and a soup that became cold within minutes due to the very cold room temperature, I decide to take the rest to my room. To be fair, the food tasted great.

As I turned off the TV, I realized that traffic noise was loud. Not sirens, just heavy trucks and cars on the highway near by. After the first night, my trip was extended. To avoid the hassle of finding another hotel, I stayed one more night.

The noise was just as bad the next night. The lobby was still very cold, the waiters were still poor and the service at the front desk was still seeminlgly apathetic.

There was some construction going on, but it wasn't too bad. The price seemed lower compared to other Garden Inns so the price was attractive.

My trip in the Dallas was extended several more days but this time I decided to check out and try my luck at another hotel rather than stay any longer.

I will skip this one in the future, unless there are no other hotels available near.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back wing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

When I arrived I noticed the Hotel was under Renovations, the front desk was nice and helpful. That rooms Ac did not work but on hot, there was only a fitted sheet, no top sheet. The manager did comp my breakfast but that was all. I will not stay or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dsstesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, ND, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Construction renovations made enjoying our stay impossible. Forget working from the room or getting a toddler a nap with the terrible noise. Our first room smelled so bad I had to get a new one. Staff was evidently used to it and did not act like we should be inconvienced at all by the constant jackhammer running in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clint Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Address: 2325 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Dallas
#35 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a contemporary Dallas Market Center base at the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, completed in April 2016. Our hotel is less than two miles from the American Airlines Center and has a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Just off I-35, this downtown Dallas hotel is 10 minutes from the city and Dallas Love Field (DAL) airport. We are also only 20 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and within walking distance to over 50 annual markets at Dallas Market Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing