We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling for convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Ranked #29 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I came to Dallas for the A-kon convention and was looking for a reasonably-priced hotel. Not only was this hotel convenient, but it was literally a step away from the Anatole. It was perfect, I had free parking and not too mention a much nicer, cleaner and quieter place to stay. The staff was nice and friendly, I didn't use any of the amenities other than getting breakfast. The breakfast was overpriced, but it was cooked to order so it wasn't too bad. I had a nice corner room with a king bed and sofa bed it was huge room. I think the best thing was the zip-checkout, I didn't even need to go to the front desk all I had to do was check out over the phone. If I decide to come back to Dallas I would definitely stay here again, great location, free parking, and nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cherrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

catch a shuttle ride from DAL and feel like what it is like to ride w/a wanna be race car driver from another country!! make sure your room has a/c from this century and not from the previous hotel brand great staff in the bar and restaurant though

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just a one night stay but a good one. Room was clean, nice sized restroom, and price was good. Breakfast was tasty with a number of options. Staff was fantastic, morning and the evening prior. Good stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice Folks, helpful in every way. Best exercise room of any Garden Inn that I have stayed at. Nice pool area outside. Bar folks were entertaining and fun good selection of draft beers for a small bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was chosen due to proximity to HQ hotel for US Chess Federation scholastic chess K-6 tournament held May 2014. Although beds were very comfy, hotel rooms are in need of renovation. Rooms were dark and smelled moldy. The hallways and open areas were un-air conditioned and very humid, although outside temps were not even above 80F. This meant the room temp had to be set very low (below 60F) for AC to have an effect, so unit ran all night and was noisy. The filter on the unit was very dark, probably had not been changed in several months. Breakfast was expensive and so-so compared to Hampton Inn or Embassy Suites. For $10 more a night, and free breakfast, and a great pool area with clean, new rooms (and an ante room with a sofa leading to the bedrooms), I recommend forgoing this hotel and staying at the Embassy Suites instead-- located just one more exit away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The toilet in first room sprayed water around room; they asked me to move to a different room (versus adjusting pressure). The replacement room had obviously broken drawers that they failed to repair in two attempts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel should be an example for all hotels. The Staff and Service is outstanding. Location
is great. You feel like this is your own home. You are welcomed and treated professionally the minute you walk in the door. I would like to especially point out, Leona she is fabulous at the front desk, she multi tasks and is warm and friendly to every guest. She cares about every guest that walks in the lobby. You are taken care of from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave.
Moral at this hotel seems very high! Food was very good and rooms were clean and well
maintained. I have recommended other people to this facility and will continue. Keep it up , great job!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
#36 of 205 in Dallas
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center

Address: 2325 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Dallas
#35 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £92 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a contemporary Dallas Market Center base at the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, completed in April 2016. Our hotel is less than two miles from the American Airlines Center and has a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Just off I-35, this downtown Dallas hotel is 10 minutes from the city and Dallas Love Field (DAL) airport. We are also only 20 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and within walking distance to over 50 annual markets at Dallas Market Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing