We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply very good”
Review of Pho Colonial - CLOSED

Pho Colonial
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
1,637 reviews
1,029 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Simply very good”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Simple to choose what you want, and appetising when you get it

Tried for a light lunch. Had grilled chicken over rice with various complementary bits. Also tried the similar grilled beef, but over noodles. A portion of chicken summer rolls was very good too.

Not haute cuisine but good at what they do and at a fair price.

Has to be a Very Good rating

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
758 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“PHO Downtown Dallas Pretty Good”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is an interesting place - the food is good and it is reasonably priced. I am not a fan of the semi-service provided - stand in line to select your food then find a table and the food is delivered.
If you don't know what this stuff is, ask! Because the menu is only semi clear unless you know vietnamese. Seriously. Quite busy at lunch time. Usually a good sign. The tables seemed dirty to me and the clean up people did not seem to care. Which makes me wonder if all Pho's are the same and what goes on in the kitchen. Maybe TMI....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous fresh food!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Everything I've ordered here is delicious! The ingredients are always fresh, and the service is outstanding! I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paperqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
“Staple lunch location”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love this place as that it is always my go to with my co-workers. The sesame chicken is always perfect and the fried rice is to die for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Staci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Downtown Vietnamese”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My family loves Pho Colonial. We get take out from here at least twice a month. My daughter and I love the Chicken Sate - it's not the Thai skewers - it's chicken with red pepper and jalapeno. If you love spicy food, it's fantastic. The kitchen can moderate the spice. My mother really loves the crispy egg rolls - definitely old school but they're really good too. I've heard the sandwiches are great but since I'm gluten free I can't personally review them. And, the Pho is supposed to be really good but Pho is not my favorite dish.

Tip - this place is only open during the week - at least for now - It's a good idea to call first.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing