We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Ranked #17 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    202
    57
    15
    13
See reviews for
272
177
51
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Average rating for this location.
Positives: Nice military rate. Clean rooms. Convenient location to Love Field.
Negatives: No working vent in bathroom, hair dryer did not work, water temp in the morning was lukewarm (are all rooms on common water heater/boiler system?), tacky “We’re Hiring” sign on curbside in front of facility. Water was shut off for many hours on Saturday during our stay – due to utility work. Probably not something the hotel staff had much control over – but maybe not?
I’d stay here again for the value, not for any “wow” factor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I really am enjoying my stay here. Room very clean. Front desk staff very helpful. Price was pretty good considering our last minute booking. The free breakfast was really good. La Quinta never disappoints. I will be definitely staying here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank anon956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I were stuck transitioning through DFW due to bad weather and booked this hotel in a rush.

Once we arrived by taxi we were greeted professionally and checked in quickly. We were happily surprised by at the size, cleanliness and organization or our room. We only had an hour before they closed their in-house kitchen so I quickly ordered two sandwiches and some buffalo chicken wings.

The food as prepared quickly; was very good and some of the best wings I'd had in a while. Price point was good for the portions and quality recieved.


After about 5 hours of sleep we need a taxi back to DFW but I was unable to reach a yellow cab or any other driver service. A quick call to the front desk and Mr. Jesus Diaz said he would quickly check into while I stayed on the line.

He was able to get ahold of a wonderful town car driver "Johnny Limo" that was only 10 minutes away. We made it it the airport on the back roads avoiding the dangerous icy freeway and the transition back to DFW was excellent.

Thank you Mr. Diaz for your excellent service all the way around.

Regards - Dave and Jackie - Flew in from Jamaica on 12/8/2013.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Dickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I were flying from Love and found the La Quinta near the airport. We have not stayed at a La Quinta for some time and we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was very welcoming and pleasant, the room was very nice and the stay though on a major freeway was very quiet.
I would stay there again if I fly from Love again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOMMUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Staff is friendly even with extra work from ice storm. There is exercise room & washer and dryer. Rooms are very nice with big tv. Lovely hot shower. So glad we picked this la quinta to stay off the icy highways.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Address: 8300 John W Carpenter Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-4725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing