We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overcharged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Ranked #15 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overcharged”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

charged me for three night but I only stayed two nights. spoke with the Supervisor...he told us to call our bank and tell them to remove the extra charge. I will not stay at a LaQuinta simply because of the was this was handled. Very unprofessional and not thoroughly checked by this particular Supervisor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We thank you for choosing to stay with us at La Quinta inn & suites Dallas love field. It is unfortunate that you felt, we have overcharged you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. As you mentioned you were booked for three nights and checked in for three nights but you checked out in two nights. This caused the card to be authorized for three nights but at checkout we charged only for two nights. My supervisor gave you the information stating that the card issuing bank is able to release the amount as we have not charged the extra night. The hold on the credit cards remains for 7 to 14 days depending upon the policy of the issuing bank. By this time you would have seen all the correct postings on your account and we can assure you that there will be no overcharge on our part. We hope that besides this incident you had a wonderful stay and request the privilege to serve you again with the assurance on our part to provide an excellent service.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    198
    57
    15
    13
See reviews for
268
176
51
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somewhere, usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family stayed here for a couple days. As the title states, the stay was excellent. Everything from arrival to departure was great. Staff was friendly & very tentative. Check in was superb, breakfast was filling, quietness in hotel was pretty solid. This hotel is fairly new & found it to be only minutes travel to common Dallas destination's. Will I stay here again, very much so. Kudos to this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traverler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean friendly and filling breakfast pool n hot tub perfect for relaxing felt very safe nd in short distance from all our destinations would love to and hope to return in near future thanks again !!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mantha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

While the room was very nicely appointed, the building is poorly insulated so we were disturbed by lots of noises all night, especially from the room above us.
The free breakfast was nice. It included three kinds of juice, as well as milk, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, oatmeal, fresh waffles, and fruit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us from among the many choices. We are sorry that you stay was not what you expected from us. The noise from other rooms did make you uncomfortable and we try and tell all our guests to be aware of this situation whenever it is reported to us. We are glad that you liked our rooms and the free hot breakfast that we offer. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly service, room was to my families expectations. Nice roomy bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the over night stay. We would recommend this hotel to others and would gladly stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with this hotel first appearance very clean hotel stuff very friendly. We only stayed one night because we were flying out the next morning. I would recommend this hotel for family nice pool nice rooms.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JSford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I came to Dallas to a funeral of a relative and they made my stay very good. The staff was very nice and met every need. I got there late and told them I was hungry. The chef of the Bistro prepared me a lovely salad! I had forgotten a few items that the staff readily provided for me! Very nice stay. The shuttle driver was so very helpful too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lovera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We are glad that you had a very comfortable stay. We thank you for choosing to stay with us even though you had many beautiful choices. We look forward to have more opportunities to serve you in the future.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Address: 8300 John W Carpenter Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing