We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Wild Salsa

Wild Salsa
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Salsa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St. Paul
Description: The idea behind "Wild Salsa" began with a need to bring authentic cultura Mexicana and cuisine to downtown Dallas. In the Texas spirit, we wanted to create a restaurant that brought together pride, celebration and bold flavor for an experience that is truly deliciosa.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was a very nice atmosphere and close to downtown activities. Parking was somewhat convenient. The prices were reasonable and the food was very good although it was not the typical Mexican restaurant that my family is used to. We really enjoyed the free "paletas" upon leaving. Our waitress was great as were the hostesses.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    110
    29
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When arriving here I was given a bowl of Nachos and some dip which was really nice. The waiter helped choose a drink as I hadn't heard of some of the cocktails before. The beef quesadillas were really good. I would go back if I am in Texas again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMikeReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wild about it!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had just enough time to stop in for a pitcher of Margarita Fresca (perfect for the 4 of us) before the Eddie Izzard show at the Majestic Theater which is within easy walking distance a couple blocks away. Our waiter was busy handling several other tables filled with others planning to see Eddy Izzard but he was friendly and efficient and recommended dishes that he knew could be served and enjoyed before we had to head to the show.

The table green salsa was great. I loved the Chicken Tinga Tacos and the others enjoy the Ceviche de Cameron (generous portion - spicy), the Sonoran Enchiladas, and the Chicken Tinga enchiladas.

I want to come back another time when we don't have to rush off.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service, Awesome Drinks”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a late Saturday lunch here- the drinks were awesome and the service was great. My friend ordered nachos that she said were really good. I had the chicken fajitas which were good, but the chicken was a little on the dry side. Be sure to look for the brunch menu if you are there on a weekend- they offer some special drinks/meals from that. Will definitely be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ebaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great service, delicious food, awesome happy hour!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visit this restaurant at least twice a week, if not more.. their shrimp tacos and guacamole are the bomb, and i request my favorite server, tracey, each time!! My personal favorite drinks the happy hour sangria for $5! And its a decent size i only need one! Live downtown and this one of my favorites!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlosDD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wild Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing