We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Ranked #50 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Wonderful hotel & wonderful people around. From the front desk Eli@FrontDesk to morning breakfast!!
From Gym to Jacuzzi, everything is pretty good. Looking forward to more stay at here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kraka_Laka_169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stay over a hundred nights in hotels . This hotel simply put has the dirtiest bathrooms that I have seen in a while. The dirt is old and did not just happen. The rooms have dark grey rugs ..... Imagine how dirty they really are?.... They don't know how to clean. Great location with many other choices. Nice lobby but what lurks in the rooms is economy at best. The parking for valet is $ 24.00 per night. Next time I will make sure to keep on driving past this hotel oops sorry ...This Motel

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I love the decor in this hotel; it's modern without the "cold" feel. We were in the area to visit family and the Galleria, so the location of Le Meridien is perfect! The rooms are spacious and very photogenic, and I particularly liked the glass elevators and the faint underwater bubbling sound they were playing inside.

Now, the cons. It's no shock to anyone that this is a pricey stay, but I hate that you end up paying more than just the expensive nightly rate. Expect to add parking fees, and if you'd like breakfast, most items are in the $10-$15 range. The bed was comfortable, but the couches as chairs are NOT. They're definitely more for show. I was happy to see a robe in the bathroom, but it was stiff and itchy.

Overall, I had a pleasant stay. It's nice to splurge occasionally!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayanotoxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

When informed Of theft the manager on duty was rude and unhelpful. The ultimate insult was being billed for the parking costs of stolen car AFTER the theft.

Stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ampkaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I loved my stay at Le Meridien in Dallas. The room was a very good size given the price that I paid for it, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and Jacuzzi were perfect temperatures and relaxing as well. It is right by a very nice mall. Given the price of this hotel along with the quality of the rooms I am surprised that this hotel is not in the top 20 recommendations in Dallas on here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Our first room was nice sized but lots of hard edges from modern furniture for our kids; after checking in and going to our room, there was a horrific smell wafting from the hallway for which there was no explanation-moved to another room-arrived late the first night and in the middle of the night noticed a 2 inch yellow stain in the middle of our bed that was not washed in -yuck!!! They chgd our sheets and offered to take care if our parking ( which is pricey for Dallas at 18 for self. When we checked out after staying 2 nights the bill still showed parking. When I spoke w/front desk about entire situation, all she c/do was give me 4500 points for the entire situation!!!! Parking card didn't work and overall while everyone tried to help they didn't seem able to help effectively. Bedroom was tight sized compared to large living room. Also a bit dark overall in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BotRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I like this area of Dallas and it was very useful for our travels. We were on the 8th floor on the inside, and the bed and room were spacious and comfortable. I'd be weary of a lower level inside room though as it could get noisy depending what's going on downstairs.

Nice staff, who was helpful, but the cost of the parking considering the area is pretty absurd, but I've yet to find a good hotel with reasonable parking. But outside unsecured parking for $18 is pretty silly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Address: 13402 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-5004
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#52 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £89 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encompass all the Dallas Galleria has to offer while staying at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria. Our all-suite Dallas Hotel is ideal for leisure, business, and group travelers alike. Our sophisticated Dallas suites accommodations are equipped with Wi-Fi and high-speed internet access, plush robes and inviting beds with 300-thread-count Frette sheets, 42-inch HDTV, iPod stereo, and 24-hour in-room dining.Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is nearby many Dallas attractions including the Dallas Art District, American Airlines Center, and Cavanaugh Flight Museum. Known for its bustling business district, the Galleria is also home to many renowned corporations, such as Nordstrom corporate headquarters, and just a short 20 minute ride from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dallas By The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing