We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ZaZa was a pleasant surprise”
Review of Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Ranked #2 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very New York with a combination of funk and chic. The staff greeted me as if they knew me upon check in and I was escorted to my room by a young woman at the front desk to see if the room were to my liking. That is service. Also, everyone looks good with ZaZa lights...low and with candles burning, beautifully fragrant (not strong). My bed was extremely comfortable and I had room for all my cosmetics. I ate at the restaurant and used the bar and must say even on a week night it was hopping. There was always some nice amenity on the floor or in the front vestibule. I would recommend the hotel, location, and accommodations. for something special, though, you must check out the suites. You could have an army stay with you. Great place to visit. I'll be back.

Room Tip: ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

DiscerningWoman!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful visit at Hotel ZaZa recently! Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z. I am happy you enjoy the ZaZa candles! The fragrance is definitely delightful.

In regards to the suites, they are a must experience! Our Concept & Magnificent Seven Suites are eclectic and inviting.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival! We love ya at ZaZa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed at ZaZa for Valentines's Day and had a wonderful time. We were upgraded at check in to the new Bungalows and we're blown away by the amenities and decor. We were not only shuttled to Savor at Kyle Warren Park for dinner, but picked up in the ZaZa car when we were ready to come back. From the valets to the front desk to the bartenders at Dragonfly, everyone at ZaZa was very helpful and genuinely enjoyed their jobs. My favorite hotel in Dallas!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dfdhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dfdhoward!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic time at Hotel ZaZa on Valentine's Day. Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z!

Please touch base when you would like to z-scape back to ZaZa, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival! We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stay at Hotel ZaZa once a month. The team is always friendly and professional. The food is great and the new Bungalows are awesome. I have has several Board meetings there and the event staff makes sure the AV, food and service is professional and attentive. Kristina at the front desk attends to every detail and can direct you to all the services available on the property

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Erik A!

Thank you for the great feedback! I am happy to read that you always have a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Hotel ZaZa. I will definitely commend Kristina for providing superb service to you during your visit at the hotel!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team create a signature experience for you. We love ya at ZaZa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My first stay at Hotel ZaZa Dallas and was very pleased with the service and staff. I stayed in a suite and had more than ample room and accommodations. Very comfortable and at home. Mr. Kenneth McKnight, Concierge, went out of his way to insure that I had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. Thanks for a job well done.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Ron W!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a delightful first visit at Hotel ZaZa! Kenneth will be commended for providing superb service to you during your stay at the hotel. Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas! We love ya at ZaZa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everything was first class, even a surprise chocolate cake with milk left in the room. The customer service, including valet car transportation, was excellent. The bar, restaurant, rooms, and common areas, were inviting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tander6854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

tander6854!

Thank you for the excellent feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful visit at Hotel ZaZa recently. First class! LOVE IT!

Come on back for another signature ZaZa experience! The ZaSpa is a great place to invigorate the senses...

We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just got back from a girls' weekend at the Hotel ZaZa-what a wonderful experience! Everything was top-notch, from the service to the food to the people watching. The friendly staff made my friend and I feel so comfortable and pampered - I can't wait to go back! We did not have a spa treatment there, but had breakfast every day and lunch one day. The food was great, it is a beautiful property, and it is very close to the West Village shopping/dining area. We used the complimentary shuttle several times but were also able to walk to many restaurants and a yoga studio. I definitely recommend Hotel ZaZa!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcjcStLous_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

kcjcStLous_Mo!

Thank you for the fantastic review! I am happy to read that you had a fabulous girls' weekend at Hotel ZaZa! The Dragonfly definitely whips up delish meals!

Come on back soon for another z-mazing visit! Explore the serene world of ZaSpa when you return...we love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in most of the better hotels in Dallas, I wound up at ZaZa since I was traveling with a few other guys and they wanted to check it out. Very nice and stylish rooms and reasonably quiet when we checked in during the early afternoon. But arriving back at the hotel in the late evening was a different story. A mob scene. The hotel lobby was packed as was the pool area. Awesome as that was, it also seemed to never end. Forget sleeping unless you take a half dozen Ambien. So if you want action, liveliness, and an all night party, this is the spot. If not, check in across the street at the Crescent Court.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank TOWestonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

TOWestonCT,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit at Hotel ZaZa. I apologize for the noise during your night with us. We sometimes have a lively crowd when events our held at the hotel.

Please touch base when you have an opportunity, as I would like to gather more details concerning your experience at the hotel.

Avi Niego
Director of Operations
Hotel ZaZa
ANiego@hotelzaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
7,044 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#8 of 206 in Dallas
1,098 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,661 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#47 of 206 in Dallas
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZaZa Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Address: 2332 Leonard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#3 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £221 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Uptown Dallas, Texas, Hotel ZaZa is a luxury boutique hotel that features concept suites, day spa, meeting facility, vacation packages, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaza Hotel Dallas
Hotel Zaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing