We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and Eclectic”
Review of Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Ranked #2 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First stay at this property located in the Arts District. Reception was friendly and fast and employee made sure we were aware that hotel would provide transportation up to 5 miles away. Weather was nice so we were able to walk to dining spots so didn't use.. Nice spacious room and bath with comfortable bed and chairs.
Found in early part of the stay the halls were quite dark but on the final day realized the lights had been off for some reason. Pool looked inviting but didn't have an opportunity to use.
Will definately stay on future visits when meetings are in this area of town.
Only negative of trip which is no reflection on the hotel but think that we were ripped off on the cab ride back to DFW where cabbie insisted it was a flat fare of $65 (and credit card machine wasn't working) but I am pursuing through the Dallas cab bureau.

Room Tip: Room away from the pool will be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

dlwinger!

Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a delightful experience at Hotel ZaZa recently! The hotel is a fantastic place to hold a meeting. ZaZa Poolside is definitely worth experiencing on your next visit to the hotel!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Dallas and loved it. Brittney at reception was very friendly and welcoming, and they upgraded me to one of their new bungalow suites. The room was incredible - immaculately furnished and on a quiet street just adjacent to the hotel. I felt like I was at home there. I also ate in the restaurant and had drinks at the bar - excellent service and true hospitality all around.
Zaza is also in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants around - it was very nice I did not have to drive out for dinner after a long working day

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a bungalow suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Joe A!

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to read that you had a delightful stay at Hotel ZaZa. The hotel is a great place to unwind after a long day of work. I am glad you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our Bungalow suites!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my staff create a signature experience for you. We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My Mother, daughter, and I stayed for 2 nights to shop for my daughter's wedding dress. Every staff member went beyond my expectations to see that we had a wonderful stay!! Can't wait to return for her first fitting!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Ollzie!

Thank you for the delightful review. I am happy to read that you had a lovely visit at Hotel ZaZa with your mother and daughter recently!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Start to finish experience exceeded expectations. Staff professional and extremely helpful and prompt. Room was out of this world! No complaints whatsoever. Located right in the middle of plenty of nightlife within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Ted H!

Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased to read that you had a delightful visit at Hotel ZaZa recently! I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team create a signature experience for you. We love ya at ZaZa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

ZaZa is not your typical hotel...in a good way of course. Starting with the staff, they are there to make your stay the best it can be and are happy to do it. I love service with a smile! We were upgraded to a bungalow and it was beautiful and private! The bed and pillows were premium quality and very comfortable. Right outside our bungalow was a nice counter of goodies for us to snack on and even a nice beverage cooler and coffee bar. The best part was that these snacks were complimentary.This made me happy as so many times one gets nickled and dimed. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

svherman!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel ZaZa. I am happy to read that you had a delightful stay at the hotel! The Bungalows are definitely worth experiencing!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My girls surprised me for my birthday with a trip to zaza. Front desk upgraded us to a bungalow when we showed up. Kris the bellman escorted us over in a fancy golf cart. Room service brought a birthday cake on the house. Dragonfly pool made me feel young again. Only good things from this hotel. A trip for the memory bank. Thanks for your impeccable service.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Chelseybernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Chelseybernard!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a delightful experience at Hotel ZaZa recently! Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z. Kris will be commened for providing superb service to you!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I spent one night here recently on a business trip and have quickly added it to my "place to stay when in Dallas" list. I arrived late in the evening, but was happy to find the front desk staff as pleasant and engaging. When I arrived in my room I had a plate of fresh fruit waiting for me, which was perfect as I had arrived from the West Coast and missed dinner -- a healthier option was just right prior to getting some shut eye. The beds were comfortable, great water pressure in the showers and real soap (not just body wash as some hotels have moved to in order to save $$). Check out was easy and I was able to jump right in a cab waiting out front -- no arrangements needed and no wait. All in all, a great first experience and one I hope to repeat next time I'm in Dallas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvl4fun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

tvl4fun13!

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel ZaZa. I am pleased to read that you had a delightful experience at the Z! We know how important the little touches are for our guests.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team create a signature experience for you! We love ya at ZaZa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,270 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#13 of 207 in Dallas
1,118 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZaZa Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Address: 2332 Leonard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#6 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £213 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Uptown Dallas, Texas, Hotel ZaZa is a luxury boutique hotel that features concept suites, day spa, meeting facility, vacation packages, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaza Hotel Dallas
Hotel Zaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing