We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, good value, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dallas Marriott City Center
Ranked #41 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, good value, nice location”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

All the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The wait staff in the restaurant were friendly, but not entirely efficient. Good breakfast buffet and good meals. Nice atmosphere in lobby and bar/restaurant area. The other businesses and restaurants in the City Center and not open during the weekend, but it is a good location for Dallas events. Our room was quiet and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodrowFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    192
    63
    26
    14
See reviews for
58
77
21
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Decent location, friendly staff. we were inconveinienced by the prime minister of india being in the hotel during 3 nights of our stay (had tight security and line of cars outside).

Room service was ok, good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just-A-Guys-Opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
477 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel is ideal for the business traveler. It is located near a number of large office buildings. The service was good and the rooms are clean. In the room is a nice feature of multiple audio/video jacks if you wish to do a presentation on the TV. On the 16th floor, there is a conciege louge for elite members. They offer a nice selection of happy hour drinks and appetizers. In the morning, there if free breakfast. There is free Wifi and its connected to the Plaza of Americas. There are some shops, bakery, coffee shops, and an ice rink. The lobby area can get rather loud as the bar is just off to the right as you enter. The only downside of this location is there's not restaurants within walking distance. There are a couple of sports bars and upstair restaurants. A better bet maybe to take the Dart next to the hotel to some other dining options. My only bad experience was on evening, it sounded like someone was playing marbles on the hardwood floors above me. There is a fitness center on the 16th floor above me but I'm not sure if this was the source of the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We mostly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were nice, restaurant and bar good , and location was convenient to the train. We had two connecting rooms with a nice view overlooking the skating rink. Elevators were very Slow. The real problem was the noise until after 11:30 pm from the events center. Very loud music echoed though the building. Rooms on the other side might be better. In the morning we were awaken by very enthusiastic aerobics conference attendees at the event center.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I am a loyal Marriott traveler, and when I was scheduled to work in Dallas for two weeks, it wasn't hard to decide which hotel to stay in. I was at the hotel for twelve nights, and found the staff to be very friendly and the facility to be updated, clean and everything a business traveler would need.

The rooms are large and well equipped, with very comfortable beds and furnishings. The room had a refrigerator which was very convenient to have water and drinks in the room.

I can't say enough about the housekeeping staff - they were very friendly, efficient and did an excellent job servicing the room. On one occasion I needed something, and they delivered it to my room very quickly.

The concierge lounge is the largest I've ever seen in a Marriott, and they offer excellent breakfast and evening food. Andrew was our Concierge attendant each evening, and he was super friendly, accommodating, and just an all around nice guy! If you're there - make sure to get to know him and treat him well.

The only problem I had during my stay was one morning the elevators were not working - and being on a high floor, it was not a good thing! However, hotel staff operated the service elevator between floors to make sure guests weren't significantly inconvenienced by the outage.

Next trip to Dallas, I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a conference and enjoyed the visit. Helpful service from the staff and nicely appointed furnishings. Private balconies for the inner rooms is a nich touch. Central location is good for almost any event in downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knights82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

First time in Dallas, here for business. Staying five days, an excellent hotel! Not the hotel for kids looking for a pool or fun. Great for young and old adults. Train outside front steps. Nice big flatscreen, extremely cushy bed with many pillows.

Room Tip: The quietest, cleanest rooms in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#43 of 201 in Dallas
2,599 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 201 in Dallas
1,837 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott City Center

Property: Dallas Marriott City Center
Address: 650 N Pearl St, Dallas, TX 75201-2818
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#29 Business Hotel in Dallas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#40 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Marriott City Center is a gorgeous Downtown Dallas hotel offering luxurious accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. Enjoy world-class entertainment, fine dining and exclusive shopping at Neiman Marcus’ flagship store. Visitors will appreciate our location near the Nasher Sculpture Center, Plaza of the Americas and Petroleum Club. Back at the hotel, guests are treated to eye popping views of the Downtown skyline, and can experience the radiant energy of our well appointed guestrooms. We are equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium which offers a soaring 15-story space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott City Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel City Center
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing