We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dallas Marriott City Center
Ranked #37 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Wonderful property in a great downtown location with easy access to freeways. Staff went above-and-beyond at all time to ensure my comfort and happiness. Rooms were very updated and nicely appointed, offering great views of the city.

My only problem, which is a consistent problem at all Marriott properties, was Food service. The breakfast buffet both days during my stay was empty (although the service staff could not have been more apologetic), and my room service meal was served both burned and cold (and a promise from room service to replace the meal went unmet).

The WiFi in the hotel worked great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownLGBTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    196
    69
    26
    15
See reviews for
62
81
24
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed when the hotel was booked solid with a convention of some sort. I'd booked a double room and unfortunately they'd all been given to the conventionists before we checked in. We were at first offered a roll away but upon a little discussion with the shift manager we were upgraded to a lovely suite instead. The restaurant offered an enjoyable dinner spot after a long day of sight seeing...would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrs_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is a really great facility with a staff to match.

Five night stay, food, dry cleaning, even housekeeping staff
friendly and working to do it right.

Note that with Marriott platinum level the concierge lounge has and exceptional
facility at this hotel. it is scheduled closed most of the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We chose this location because it was super close (1/2 block) to the DART train. The hotel, we learned, had just had a major renovation no long ago. It was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Ours did not not have a refrigerator, not sure if that is the "norm". Our room over looked the City Center indoor skating rink. We paid $23 for valet parking (unlimited in and out). The restaurant/lounge had a nice ambiance. Breakfast was surprisingly spendy; $50 for 2 plated entrees & coffee (or you can do their buffet for $19.95 pp). Btw, there is a bakery/cafe and a McDonalds right next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

All the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The wait staff in the restaurant were friendly, but not entirely efficient. Good breakfast buffet and good meals. Nice atmosphere in lobby and bar/restaurant area. The other businesses and restaurants in the City Center and not open during the weekend, but it is a good location for Dallas events. Our room was quiet and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodrowFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Decent location, friendly staff. we were inconveinienced by the prime minister of india being in the hotel during 3 nights of our stay (had tight security and line of cars outside).

Room service was ok, good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just-A-Guys-Opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
509 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel is ideal for the business traveler. It is located near a number of large office buildings. The service was good and the rooms are clean. In the room is a nice feature of multiple audio/video jacks if you wish to do a presentation on the TV. On the 16th floor, there is a conciege louge for elite members. They offer a nice selection of happy hour drinks and appetizers. In the morning, there if free breakfast. There is free Wifi and its connected to the Plaza of Americas. There are some shops, bakery, coffee shops, and an ice rink. The lobby area can get rather loud as the bar is just off to the right as you enter. The only downside of this location is there's not restaurants within walking distance. There are a couple of sports bars and upstair restaurants. A better bet maybe to take the Dart next to the hotel to some other dining options. My only bad experience was on evening, it sounded like someone was playing marbles on the hardwood floors above me. There is a fitness center on the 16th floor above me but I'm not sure if this was the source of the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#43 of 203 in Dallas
2,657 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,891 reviews
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott City Center

Property: Dallas Marriott City Center
Address: 650 N Pearl St, Dallas, TX 75201-2818
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#29 Business Hotel in Dallas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#40 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Marriott City Center is a gorgeous Downtown Dallas hotel offering luxurious accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. Enjoy world-class entertainment, fine dining and exclusive shopping at Neiman Marcus’ flagship store. Visitors will appreciate our location near the Nasher Sculpture Center, Plaza of the Americas and Petroleum Club. Back at the hotel, guests are treated to eye popping views of the Downtown skyline, and can experience the radiant energy of our well appointed guestrooms. We are equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium which offers a soaring 15-story space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dallas Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott City Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel City Center
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing