We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took the Grandkids, was a great visit”

Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.00*
and up
Dallas CityPASS
Ranked #5 of 238 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspiring minds through nature and science.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Took the Grandkids, was a great visit”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This museum is very hands on and any child from a preschooler on up through high school would love it and learn a lot, as well as all adults. Would like to go and spend more time there. Very informative and roomy and something to see everywhere you look.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXtoColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,743
    738
    203
    56
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First place to visit after you go to the new observation deck on Reunion Tower”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This museum was designed to be interactive and interesting for every age. I think I could spend a whole day on just one level. If your time is limited just immerse yourself in the subjects that interest you most. Also, go in the afternoon after the school buses have departed. You don't want to share the space with that many kids. Because it is so popular and hands-on, expect some exhibits to be closed for maintenance. Itts popularity has wildly exceeded expectations.

Go in the morning to the Reuniom Tower observation deck, called the Geodeck, then you can go up a level to Cloud 9, a lunch cafe run by Wolfgang Puck, or go to Klyde Warren Park and get lunch from a food truck and enjoy watching people and dogs. The Perot is walking distance for the park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank osbornat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for young and old!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I are both self-proclaimed nerds who work in education, and we decided to spend one of our first days of summer vacation at the Perot Museum! :-) I enjoyed each level of the museum (it is organized by floor/level), and of course the glass-encased elevator had a great view. It was neat to learn about weather patterns and space/the environment, and look at all the different gems and precious stones, but my favorite is always the "animal stuff" - the dinosaur and Texas wildlife sections were my favorite. The last level was a bit overwhelming for our senses, but we could see how kids would love this part - very loud, but very interactive and gives people/kids the chance to "test hypotheses" and fun things like that.

A few hours well spent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeccaMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Science fun!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Really nice museum. We sent all day there and there was still more to see. Only down side is VERY heavy on "Evolution is fact" instead of it being a religion also. Good teaching experience though!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crisw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Interesting museum for youth”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The new Perot museum is a very interactive and visually appealing museum, with a good number of exhibits housed in a very modern building. I feel that it is targeted towards youth as the museum has rather brief explanations of the exhibits and it doesn't quite have enough exhibits for each "category" in order to offer a wide variety.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Perot Museum of Nature and Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing