We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Museum,”

Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Ranked #5 of 239 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspiring minds through nature and science.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Museum,”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

What a great museaum! It is a wonderful place to take elementary school and pre-school childen. And it is cool for the adults too. The whole museum is full of exhibits and interactions that in most museaums would be the signature show-stopper attraction. We especially love the basement (sports area and pre-school area), the robots/machines, and the birds exhibit on the very top exhibition floor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DallasDaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,771
    747
    207
    56
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful hands-on museum”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I took the grandchildren. We arrived when it opened and nearly had to drag them out when it closed. There is so much to do, it's best to plan a daylong trip. Their favorite was donning a lab coat, etc. and working with dna.
We bought a family membership as exhibits change often and we will definitely bring them back (lots for adults too)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lou55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Job”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This has proven to be a very popular attraction and for good reason. It is interesting, interactive, fun for younger children and interesting enough to keep the adults engaged. The outside of the building reminds me of the Borg from Star Trek. The museum does a good job moving the crowds through the building and the parking is convenient and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for the entire family”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everyone can enjoy all of the exhibits and both kids and adults will love all of the interactive exhibits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank d2davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chaotic but amazing”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Perot Museum is unlike anything I've ever seen, as far as hands-on children's museums are concerned. All the exhibits encourage thinking, creativity, engineering, scientific thought, for all ages. It was so crowded, though, it was noisy and a little chaotic with hundreds of excited kids running around. I've heard it's always crowded, as classes and daycare centers visit by the busloads. The only other aspect I don't like about the museum is that it teaches evolution as fact and a 40 billion year old earth as fact, not theory. I believe God created the heavens and the earth. The Perot Museum does not acknowledge even the possibility of creation by a Supreme Diety. If you ignore that aspect, it's definitely worth experiencing, and is top quality. Allow plenty of time! You could spend an hour or more per floor, and there are 6 floors. The long escalator also provides an excellent view of downtown Dallas, with many photo ops.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank imslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Perot Museum of Nature and Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing