We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Tour, Mike Your The Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big D Fun Tours

Big D Fun Tours
Ranked #8 of 35 Tours in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO BIG D FUN TOURS We operate Dallas' premier sightseeing tours in our classic "Old-Time red Trolleys. Known as "BIG D" Dallas has played a crucial role in the story of America. See more than 30 Attractions on our 75 min city tour. OR Go experience one of the darkest days in US history and take the JFK Trolley Tour. Big D Fun Tours is the best first thing to do in Dallas!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour, Mike Your The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This trolley tour is a must and Mike's narration is wonderful. We were transported back in time and were taken to historical locations. If you are of the age that remembers where you were that day in 1963 or not, you will enjoy this tour. Very Impressive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    42
    14
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
588 reviews
255 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Back to the Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This trolley tour takes you right back to that immortal day of Nov 22, 1963 from beginning to end.
It is so well done and the narration of the driver and the use of recordings from that time are brilliant. We retraced the complete route of the motorcade, Oswald's return to his boarding house, his shooting of the police officer, his capture in the theatre and his ultimately being shot by Jack Ruby. This is something everyone who grew up in this era should do when in Dallas.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate...take the JFK Trolley Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A lot of great information packed into a one-hour tour. The tour guide, Mike, does an excellent job putting you in 1963. This is an hour well spent and it goes by so quickly, you want it to keep going and going.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best JFK History Tour Ever...A Must !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Recently took an out of town guest with us for this one hour JFK trolley tour. I've lived in DFW for over 7 years and had never gone on this tour. Our driver had a great personality and really knew everything about that day. He walked us through many different aspects of this historical event and with such passion. I enjoyed this tour way more than I expected and so did everyone in my group. I will take all my out of town guests on this trolley tour from now on.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I don't rate many excellent's, but everyone in our party of 8 adults and a baby loved this tour. The knowledge of the driver was a plus, on this 1-hour narrated tour of the motorcade route, murder scene, rooming house, theater, etc. The tours are available Wed-Sun, four times a day. They are $20 for adults, and $10 for children under 10. You must pay the driver in cash, or go to the Old Red Museum. Very interesting - don't miss this if you are in Dallas! (And, you get a break from walking!)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WWDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big D Fun Tours also viewed

 

Been to Big D Fun Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing