We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Dallas(Dallas)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
592
202
69
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
202
69
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtgolf simulatorsnooker tablecorner suitefull kitchendealey plazawalking distanceperot museumindoor poolwest endvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastlight railbreakfast and dinnerconvention centersixth floor museumgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This newer Homewood is located a few blocks from the Dallas convention center. The rooms are small but quite functional. The kitchen is nice if you need to stay a few nights. The manager's reception was superb. The chicken carnitas and free drinks were very good. The breakfast was adequate as well. The indoor basketball court was a nice touch. The neighborhood is a little rough but if you have to be in downtown Dallas I'd recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Jski529,

We are your 279th review on Trip Advisor! We feel honored. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We always look forward to receiving feedback from Top Contributors. Hopefully we will see you again next time you have an event at the Dallas Convention Center (Kay Bailey Hutchison Center) or in Downtown Dallas. Thank you again!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very clean and quiet hotel. The morning breakfast and dinner was very good and helped me save some money. The staff was helpful and friendly. I don't travel much and I am always worried about finding a clean hotel. I would definetly stay here again. Everything in the room was brand new and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Benjamin E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Your review comes to us less than 30 days after opening! Please let us know when you're ready to book your next Dallas Trip!

Have a nice weekend.

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Brand new hotel in the middle of downtown Dallas. Excellent location and the rooms are beautiful. Very close to all the points of interest, restaurants, uptown Dallas and the American Airlines Arena. Will definitely consider this hotel for our next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RayRam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Rayram30,

5 stars! (Clapping, cheers and high fives)

Thank you for sharing the positive review. We will strive everyday to maintain this same level of service. We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a convention. Its a hotel that was recently converted to a homewood suites. Top notch! My room was huge and had a kitchen, living room area bedroom and bathroom. The closet was large. The bed was very very comfortable. I slept really good. I could hear hallway conversations but nothing in the room next to mine. Vallet parking is the only realistic option for 22/day unless you want to leave your car in a public lot near the hotel. Free breakfast has potential but staff is not attentive. Louis the breakfast waiter was very quick to make new coffee but the other staff seemed confused about why we needed more coffee when it ran out. Fitness center has new cardio equipment and weights. Pool looked nice as well. This is a 10 min walk to the convention center & a block away from main street with plenty of dining options. Staff could use more training- maintenence and maids used regular elevators & had no problems stopping on multiple floors while riding with customers. Front desk recommend McDonald's or Jimmy john's for dinner. Use trip advisor if your looking for dinner- there's a lot of good choices nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Beachbreeze66,

It's been about 45 days from the posting of your review. We read it the next day after you posted it and took some time to reflect, enhance and correct these matters you brought to our attention. We wanted to take a moment today to thank you for the feedback and let you know we are ready for you to come back and see the change next time you're in Dallas! With over 250 reviews under your belt we know you'll be able to appreciate the enhancements. We hope you'll give us a second chance next time you're in town!

Happy Holidays!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have no complaints regarding this hotel. It was up to par with the quality expected from a Homewood Suites. Of particular note was the manager's reception and complimentary breakfast. Typically, these "manager's receptions" are appetizer buffets, but this Homewood Suites provided a full dinner buffet with beer/wine. Breakfast was also above average for a typical hotel continental buffet. Fitness Center was above average for this size hotel. Would come back again for a similar business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Elizabeth S,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and noticing our above average food and fitness center. So many times we get negative feedback on our free buffet because we get compared to a steak Restaurant, and it's something we try to maintain at a higher quality. To your point... Most hotels do appetizers or deli trays. We enjoy providing our guests with a free hot meal and salad bar after their long day at work. We hope to see you again soon. If it's not within the next two weeks... Then Happy New Years! We will see you next year!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews