We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff needs to pay attention” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #13 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Marquette, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Staff needs to pay attention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel wasn't bad but the employees were standing around the front desk talking every time I went don't even security. I would stay here again. It's a great location for down town Dallas. If your going to the Conventions Center it is only 3 blocks away, easy walk. Though I didn't get to use the gym, it looked clean and had good equipment and the pool is nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 282chandlerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. These responses spur us on to be better and enhances our training. Since your stay with us we have made improvements at our front desk and we feel you would be pleased with the attention by our team members. We hope you will give us a second chance next time you're in Dallas. Thank you again for the review.

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    168
    51
    32
    12
See reviews for
215
144
30
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent all around. Super convenience and comfort. Awesome amenities such as basketball 1/2 court, golf simulator, pool, billiard table and plenty of TVs in the lounging area and topped off with a hot breakfast. The suite was a 5-star space. Kitchenette, living room and 2 queen size beds bedroom. We shall return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 1niter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
1niter,

Thank you for the kind words. Your tag line matches our line of Children's books. "Homewood Suites Home Away from Home". Our mascot is Lewis the Duck. He was in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. In his books he always flys south for the winter or to a place to keep his family safe and warm... Always in a Homewood Suites (of course). Our goal is to ensure we provide you with the same comforts of home. We are delighted to hear how comfortable you were and look forward to seeing you next time you're in Dallas!

Thank you again!

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a newly remodeled property. My room looked great with lots of space. When I booked the reservation I wasn't aware breakfast was included. They also have a manager's reception in the evening with food, beer and wine. A nice touch. The location to the Dallas convention center was excellent. Only a short 5 to 8 minute walk. I highly recommend this Homewood Suites location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
David P A,

As we get busier with work and more well traveled surprises come less and less frequently. We were excited to see that we could surprise you with our amenities and hotel. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to post he review. We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
573 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This newer Homewood is located a few blocks from the Dallas convention center. The rooms are small but quite functional. The kitchen is nice if you need to stay a few nights. The manager's reception was superb. The chicken carnitas and free drinks were very good. The breakfast was adequate as well. The indoor basketball court was a nice touch. The neighborhood is a little rough but if you have to be in downtown Dallas I'd recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Jski529,

We are your 279th review on Trip Advisor! We feel honored. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We always look forward to receiving feedback from Top Contributors. Hopefully we will see you again next time you have an event at the Dallas Convention Center (Kay Bailey Hutchison Center) or in Downtown Dallas. Thank you again!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCrosse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very clean and quiet hotel. The morning breakfast and dinner was very good and helped me save some money. The staff was helpful and friendly. I don't travel much and I am always worried about finding a clean hotel. I would definetly stay here again. Everything in the room was brand new and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Benjamin E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Your review comes to us less than 30 days after opening! Please let us know when you're ready to book your next Dallas Trip!

Have a nice weekend.

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Brand new hotel in the middle of downtown Dallas. Excellent location and the rooms are beautiful. Very close to all the points of interest, restaurants, uptown Dallas and the American Airlines Arena. Will definitely consider this hotel for our next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RayRam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Rayram30,

5 stars! (Clapping, cheers and high fives)

Thank you for sharing the positive review. We will strive everyday to maintain this same level of service. We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
409 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a convention. Its a hotel that was recently converted to a homewood suites. Top notch! My room was huge and had a kitchen, living room area bedroom and bathroom. The closet was large. The bed was very very comfortable. I slept really good. I could hear hallway conversations but nothing in the room next to mine. Vallet parking is the only realistic option for 22/day unless you want to leave your car in a public lot near the hotel. Free breakfast has potential but staff is not attentive. Louis the breakfast waiter was very quick to make new coffee but the other staff seemed confused about why we needed more coffee when it ran out. Fitness center has new cardio equipment and weights. Pool looked nice as well. This is a 10 min walk to the convention center & a block away from main street with plenty of dining options. Staff could use more training- maintenence and maids used regular elevators & had no problems stopping on multiple floors while riding with customers. Front desk recommend McDonald's or Jimmy john's for dinner. Use trip advisor if your looking for dinner- there's a lot of good choices nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Beachbreeze66,

It's been about 45 days from the posting of your review. We read it the next day after you posted it and took some time to reflect, enhance and correct these matters you brought to our attention. We wanted to take a moment today to thank you for the feedback and let you know we are ready for you to come back and see the change next time you're in Dallas! With over 250 reviews under your belt we know you'll be able to appreciate the enhancements. We hope you'll give us a second chance next time you're in town!

Happy Holidays!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,943 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing