We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #16 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Homewood Suites the for 3 days. The entire staff was friendly. They have a shuttle service which was very convenient. It didn't run one day because the roads were very icy but the drivers were friendly. There are several things to do at this hotel. They have a fitness center and swimming pool in the basement. The indoor basketball court was awesome. We used the indoor theater one night. There was an assortment of foods available for breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tmaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Tmaleman,

What a treat for us! A wonderful review with pictures! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and as a new hotel (only opened just 60 days before your review) we feel this is a pat on the backs for each team member for the hard work poured into every detail of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope you are able to make it back to Dallas soon!

Happy Holidays!

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    181
    56
    33
    16
See reviews for
234
154
33
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked this hotel due to its good location. During our 4-day stay, the two front desk staff we talked to was not helpful. When asking for restaurants recommendations, they gave us cold response. They have no change for coin laundry and they do not seem to care or want to help out. Our clothes was wet all night (if we can get the change tomorrow), not to mention the rip-off rate of $2 per washer or dryer (we are NOT in New York, this laundry rate is ridiculous). The heater was loud so we had to turn it off at night. We can also hear DART running.

We have met some good and friendly staff like the valet parking guy and the ladies at the breakfast. However, I don't think I will return to this hotel due to the attitudes of the front desk. It is unfortunate that the staff level at a Hilton hotel was so poor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
St712,

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and we are sorry that we fell short of our normally high standards as well as your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and have passed them along to our team in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Nice, new hotel with the kitchen appliances I needed to prepare Thanksgiving dishes, snacks, and meals. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking valets provided fast service with a smile. Breakfast and dinner reception were good. Room was comfortable except for very firm sofa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
June W,

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving with us. We are pleased to hear your experience was so positive and thankful that you took the time to share this with us. We will strive to keep this up in the years to come! We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Perfect, mid sized hotel in the entertainment district downtown. Great room (suite) and nicely equipped. Service staff were very friendly and efficient. Great breakfast buffet (but too few waffle irons). Will stay there next time for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Christina E,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We were so excited to see all 5's! As a Hilton hotel we strive daily to earn these kinds of reviews and for constructive feedback. We will look into getting a third waffle maker for our breakfast buffet. We love those Texas snapped waffles too! We hope to see you in Downtown Dallas soon.

Happy Holidays!

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We greatly enjoyed out stay at the Homewood Suites. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The shower and bed were wonderful, and everything is fresh and new. We will definitely be back! Great value for the price, and convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 462HeatherB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Heather B,

As a Homewood Suites we strive to make each guest feel at home and your tag line "Comfortable and Clean" is the perfect descriptor. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have hundreds of choices in Dallas and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The facility is new and fresh!! It was so CLEAN!! The suite was huge including the bathroom. We couldn't have been more satisfied...and the price was worth it!! The complimentary breakfast was good and the breakfast area was so clean and properly attended...I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Fargon G,

What a great way to start December! Receiving your review on the first day of the month started the month off right. We read and discussed your review the very next day in our morning meeting. It makes me proud to see each team member gleaming with confidence. They are so proud that they have impressed you! We just opened the hotel on October 9th and each department has had a lot of work to do getting this place ready. Thank you for your review and for pumping up the confidence level at the Homewood Suites Dallas Downtown!

Humbled,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Loved this place, clean, nice kitchenette, and well placed in Dallas. Easy access to city, sights, and highways and airport. The corner suites are recommended. The king size bed was good. Free breakfast was handy. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,345 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,888 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,733 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 203 in Dallas
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing