We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Anthony at the front desk was outstanding. He was friendly and professional. We loved the location . The hotel is very clean and the bed was comfortable. The service was great. We loved your hotel and will recommend it. We will be back. Thank your for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Fatima O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I will say I had a bad impression of this Homewood before I even got there. I had left voicemails for both the Assistant General Manager, (who at one point hung up on me when I did get her on the phone), and for the Director of Sales, neither of which returned my calls. The GM, John, and one of the front desk clerks, Anthony, were very helpful though. The hotel and my room were beautiful and I did enjoy my stay. Service is everything though, and I would probably not return to a hotel due to a bad customer service experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbenefits10ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear ajbenefits10ch,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed to read that our service was not up to your or our standard. First impressions mean so much in every business and we realize that we dropped the ball initially.

It did appear that you appreciated the quality of our hotel and we will work hard to match the level of service with our great product. We do believe that we will get there.

Sincerely,
John Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is an older building that has been renovated. My room had windows, but the windows were frosted glass so I couldn't look outside. This was unnerving. On the other hand, the man at the front desk and the general manager were both very personable and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is very nice pool, basketball 1/2 court, game room everything you would like. Only complaint i have is the ridicules valet parking fee... You can not park your own vehicle and they do not offer any free parking. Considering the room is over $200 a night paying $22 a day to park your vehicle as a paying customer is a joke. I am staying here for 16 days and my jeep to be parked on premises is around $400... I have never had to pay to park at a hotel where I have a room besides this one thing i am pleased with the hotel so far.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Extremely roomy, comfortable suite with all amenities one could need. Great location in downtown near older part of town and tram line. Very helpful staff. Rooms very well presented. Relaxed dining room/bar area. More than one day complementary internet would be good. Avoid the suite near the lifts. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

General managers were very rude and unhelpful in fixing a billing error. Check and re-check your bills from this hotel. The front desk associates need to go back through employee training because the billing error that occurred still happened after they were given clear directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kelly B,
We appreciate you staying with us recently here in Dallas at the Homewood Suites. I apologize for the inefficient handling of your billing concerns. I do not remember handling an issue for you but we are always available to correct something if our team is unable to provide assistance.

Every team member has been thoroughly trained on the Hilton system and in fact we have a few new people at the front desk that transferred to our hotel from a sister Homewood property. With the addition of the new people I believe your concerns will now be quickly rectified.

Sincerely,
John Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great amenities, amazing rooms and by far the nicest Homewood Suites I have stayed in.

However, if you are looking for customer service this is not the hotel for you. Definitely not living up to the high level of service I typically receive at Hilton properties.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Hiltonfanduringtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Hiltonfan,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for being our guest here in Dallas at the Homewood Suites.

We were disappointed to see that you did not rate our level of service to be equal to the other Hilton hotels that you frequent. We have made several changes very recently with our team members at the front desk and this should be very positive moving forward.

While we do take pride in the quality of our hotel and the amenities, we desire to make service the best part of your experience while here at the hotel. We are committed to doing that.

Sincerely,
John Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,822 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 205 in Dallas
4,019 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#11 of 205 in Dallas
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £129 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing