We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hospitality in downtown Dallas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very easy in/out of downtown w/ a car and walking distance to the Dallas Aquarium, West End, and the Perot Science museum, among other attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Plenty of amenities, including golf simulator, basketball court, fitness room, and pool (and snooker table!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was my families first stop on our trip and probably the Best of our trip. There was my husband,myself and my 24 year old son. He proclaimed this the best hotel ever, I think he loved the indoor basketball court and free gameroom with nice gamechairs. He did not get to use the golf simulator but it looked really nice. The breakfast area was very very big. A lot of hotels give you very little space to eat and hard to find seating. There were so many booths and tables you do not have to worry about finding a seat. The room (you need your key to open the door) starts with nice couches by a big TV with free coffee,tea and hot chocolate. To the right was a nice computer room. There was a pool table to the left with tables around. A nice long Hi-Top table with outlets. Many booths and tables to the right. The managers reception was great we had Hot Wings one night with tacos, salad,cookies and more this was a great Free dinner.

The elevators were fast and you needed a key also to access them. I really like this safety feature. The rooms were fantastic,Clean and new with a nice full size fridge and the bathrooms were very roomy.Very quiet for being right in the city. I liked the double toilet paper roll,I know its odd but little things like this and an above the bed moveable reading light enhanced our stay. All the hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. Hotel parking is $25 but we parked across the street for $15 a night. My only negative would be the smoking section, it does have a bench but is right in the parking driveway. Thanks Homewood Great Job

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

OK!!! WOOHOO! - this hotel had the best hotel staff I have ever encountered. Hats off to the kitchen/ wait staff AND the hotel lobby staff. They were all so polite and friendly and welcoming. My stay at this hotel was my first business trip on my own. I was pretty nervous to be in a new city without anybody i knew close by. The safety, cleanliness, and helpfulness of everybody was an absolute pleasure. I would definitely come back here if I needed to stay around the same location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Aundia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our suite at Homewood was perfect - plently of space, clean, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was a bit chaotic, with the hotel serving the quota of food they had but the problem was soon sorted and the Monday morning was much better. Good location and everything you could need. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundosuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

In downtown Dallas, Tax. , close to JFK site, Bush Presidential Library. Reasonably priced and a great breakfast. uno & very clean Need more words to submit - here they are Need more words to submit - here they are

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DavidVa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was attending a conference at the Sheraton Dallas, and this was an excellent property. The total room cost were similar, but with the free breakfast, wifi and other amenities, the Homewood was a much greater value. The walk from the Homewood to the Sheraton was only about 10-15 minutes, and having access to both the Dallas tram and bus system made mobility easy even without having a car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sinclair O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was probably the best hotel experience I've ever had. We got a 2 room suite for $260 that was over 100sq ft, full kitchen, HUGE TV in living room and in each bedroom. Free breakfast and dinner buffet that was excellent. Golf simulator (yes a freaking golf simulator!) for free, game room, indoor basketball court, great staff. I could keep going on......Just Great

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank coryh755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,192 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
7,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,116 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#57 of 206 in Dallas
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £110 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing