We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
588
201
69
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
201
69
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtgolf simulatorsnooker tablecorner suitefull kitchendealey plazawalking distanceperot museumindoor poolwest endvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastlight railbreakfast and dinnerconvention centersixth floor museumgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff and facilities were great. I highly recommend a stay for business or leisure. The staff was very friendly and all seemed very knowledgeable. Even though it was a business trip I was able to relax and rest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nypheteria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The condition of this hotel was beautiful. But, what shined far above that was the friendliness and helpfulness of every one of the staff members. You will be met with a smile and friendly greeting around every corner, and they will go out of their way to try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This Hotel does the Homewood Suites name proud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my first visit to Dallas as a stop over on the way to Mexico. After a long flight from Australia arriving at the hotel was a welcome relief. Staff were friendly and efficient quickly getting us booked into our rooms. The rooms were enormous....with a small kitchette and seating area. The rooms and bathroom were all well appointed and spotlessly clean. I had a corner room which had a great view and huge windows.. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was served buffet style with plenty of choices. Hotel also had great facilities with pool, gym, bar and pool bar. All in all a great choice for Dallas and reasonably priced for the facilities and service provided.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have extra space and a great view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice and clean, conveniently located in downtown Dallas. Great for the business traveler or family getaway, room size is very nice. Hotel building has a great history, be sure and read the material in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Where to begin with all the awesome things about this hotel?

This is a valet only hotel- which is great in my opinion. The guys who work this are fast and courteous. Note: this is an additional $20 charge per day and we gave the guys a couple extra each trip we took as well.

We stayed in a corner suite on the top floor over looking the city and the new city bridge. Also had an awesome view of the Omni hotel which has laser designs on the side of their building at night. Awesome.

Breakfast and dinner are included and delicious! They have 2 choices of wine and 3 available draft beers including a local Deep Ellum IPA which is cool. Their cookies are fantastic, but only put out once during dinner. Which sounds fine- unless the chick in front of you grabs 8 in a napkin and stocks up for night. Then you only can have 1.

The room was large with full sized fridge, microwave, and double sink.

The bathroom is an all glass walk in. Very large. Outside the shower toilet area is 2 mirror door closet with an adjacent beauty mirror. So there's plenty of places to check yourself before you go out! :)

The staff were very courteous, we did have a small issue at check in where we thought they had lost our reservation, but it was resolved. I'd suggest having your confirmation number available at check-in.

Great hotel and loved my stay. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dallas!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prettynpink219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Prettynpink219,

Thank you for the great review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. Safe travels!

David Weston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews