We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an excellent choice in the Hilton chain if you are looking to stay downtown. It is about a half mile from the convention center and right by downtown office area. I stayed for a couple nights on a recent business trip.

The rooms are very nicely decorated. Some Homewood hotels' rooms are more generic, but this one was a combination of wood and modern. I have included a couple pictures. There was a ceiling fan in the bed area that was great for getting a quiet air flow without running the AC unit all the night. I had a king bed studio type room and it felt spacious.

The evening and breakfast area they call the "Lodge" and it seems like an oversized family room. In addition to large screen TV with comfy seating area and plenty of tables, there is a billiards table, sport activity court, small game room, etc.

The staff was all friendly and helpful.
My only complaint is the parking fee was $22 per night, but it is downtown Dallas and the other hotels had similar fees.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grognard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent 3 weeks at Homewood Suites in Dallas and will go back there any time I have to be in Dallas. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, have kitchens and the view of Dallas was awesome. The free breakfast was great, if I didn't like the main dish there was always fresh fruit. The managers reception in the evening during the week was good and if I didn't like the main dish there was always the salad bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is perfect especially if you are traveling with children. My grandson loved the pool and basketball court and the gaming room. Our room was large and the kitchen area had a full sized refrigerator, stove top, and dishwasher. All the staff was so friendly and helpful and we were able to get rides to local attractions like the Perot Museum and the Aquarium in the hotel van. The DART train line is very close to the hotel and it has a special stop for the Dallas Zoo and the pass for a whole day is only $5. You can walk to Klyde-Warren Park from the hotel. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast is free every day and dinner (including beer and wine) is provided free Monday through Thursday. The food is very good. I would definitely look for more Homewood Suites when we travel again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammaJoJo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ms. Daisy Estrada greeted us every day and our rooms were excellent. Frank and Billy were helpful in transporting us and gave great tips on where to eat and visit. The breakfast was and evening meal was excellent and Ms. Lawanda went out of her way to help and accommodate food requests at breakfast. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank hurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend getaway on a mother-daughter trip. I have absolutely no objections to the accommodations themselves; the room was spacious, updated and very clean with a kitchenette that included a full size refrigerator; very nice. We were looking forward to using the pool which is indoor and looked nice, but unfortunately it was not heated and freezing cold; we did not get in. The desk staff, while friendly and nice, were completely ignorant of the area that surrounds the hotel, including being able to advise guests on rental cars, public transit, etc. The only on-site parking available was valet for $23.00, with in and out privileges. There is a self-park garage about a block away that was $12.00 a day. I thought the breakfast was nice every morning, but my daughter who is a more picky eater found it boring after the first morning. Unfortunately we were never able to take advantage of the evening offering since it is only provided Mon-Thur and we were there over a weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav_LN_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Trav_LN_now,

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit but I will revisit the general area training with my front desk team. You are right, we should be the experts! We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
David Weston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rooms were very nice and updated. The front desk and housekeeping were very efficient and helpful. There were a few things that limited this hotels rating - support staff, valet attendants lacked knowledge of the downtown area and were not concerned about assisting with anything but parking. They offered very little assistance to front desk workers. The hotel also lacked a bellsman which is always a nice extra. The breakfast and evening snack were not appealing at all. We left the property for breakfast and snacks. These areas separate you from the other Hilton properties that we frequent. The comfort and decor of the rooms receive high rating. If you are looking for comfort without amenities, this hotel will serve your needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeFirstLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very clean, modern hotel, very well maintained. Staff is extremely courteous. Complimentary breakfast & dinners were...eh...ok. Pool is small. Exercise room has treadmills, elipticals, free weights, bike & TV. There is a $23 required valet fee, as there is no parking on your own since it's downtown. Easy access to downtown shops, etc. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Densi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,125 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,144 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 207 in Dallas
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £111 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing