We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit to Dallas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #13 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick visit to Dallas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was really clean and had a great breakfast. The breakfast and area was attended to really well with the ladies in charge kept going and checking every few minutes!! The breakfast had a good variety and was a very nice meeting area as well. Set up great for business as well as pleasure.

The room was great. Very spacious and lots of plugs for as many laptops or electronics you would care to plug in. The kitchen was great and had a full size refrigerator.

The parking attendant was really nice and took care of our car and luggage in a most expedient and friendly manor.
The check in was easy and very helpful at making us feel well attended to.

A little on the pricey side but you got a lot for you money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveyJohn316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    168
    51
    32
    12
See reviews for
215
144
30
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

On July 3, 2014 I decided to stay at the Homewood Suites, Tim greeted me with much professionalism. He informed me of all the wonderful amenities' available to me. Daisy showed me around the hotel and she was very sweet and knowledgeable about the hotel. On Thursday, dinner was served and the staff was awesome. I even learned how to say a few words in Spanish. After dinner I went to my one bed room and changed into my swim suit. The pool area was just as clean as the rest of the hotel. Now I have been to many hotel's and their pools are usually nasty. But the pool was the place to be and enjoy yourself. Homewood swimming area was clean, from the water, to the floors, to the bathroom and even the many nice towels laid out for using. I met Pamella down there and she was cleaning, dusting and moping the floors and putting out clean towels, she is a very nice person. I than went to the workout from, due to an injury I was not able to enjoy the weights but i did enjoy riding the bike and listening to music, even watch TV while on the machine. I had a wonderful time.
On July 4, Raul greeted me in the parking area to park the car and was so sincere towards me. As I entered into the hotel, the colors warmed my heart. The staff for those days where awesome. I even request to have grits at breakfast time and Lawania granted me my request with a smile, how many staff people will do that at other hotels. (zero)I
The complete staff is OFF THE CHAIN, AWESOME the Hotel get's 100, 10 is not enough.
keep up the good work Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
ROOM 715
SHAYLOR DIVINE

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have never seen anything like this Homewood Suites. The accommodations and many extras rank at the top of my list for incredible stays. It is not your typical chain hotel experience. Great night's sleep, great staff, great breakfast +++. Maybe I've led a sheltered life, but I have never stayed where there is a half court basketball court on the first floor. Talk about great ways to work out the kinks of a long day! If you don't like b'ball, you can shoot pool. If you don't like shooting pool, have a beer at happy hour on them. Incredible!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JV794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We've stayed at a lot of Homewood Suites with our children. This one is the best! The 2 bedroom must be 1500 sq. ft. It's huge, relatively speaking. If you don't mind being downtown, give this location a try. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninety Ninth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an excellent choice in the Hilton chain if you are looking to stay downtown. It is about a half mile from the convention center and right by downtown office area. I stayed for a couple nights on a recent business trip.

The rooms are very nicely decorated. Some Homewood hotels' rooms are more generic, but this one was a combination of wood and modern. I have included a couple pictures. There was a ceiling fan in the bed area that was great for getting a quiet air flow without running the AC unit all the night. I had a king bed studio type room and it felt spacious.

The evening and breakfast area they call the "Lodge" and it seems like an oversized family room. In addition to large screen TV with comfy seating area and plenty of tables, there is a billiards table, sport activity court, small game room, etc.

The staff was all friendly and helpful.
My only complaint is the parking fee was $22 per night, but it is downtown Dallas and the other hotels had similar fees.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grognard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent 3 weeks at Homewood Suites in Dallas and will go back there any time I have to be in Dallas. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, have kitchens and the view of Dallas was awesome. The free breakfast was great, if I didn't like the main dish there was always fresh fruit. The managers reception in the evening during the week was good and if I didn't like the main dish there was always the salad bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is perfect especially if you are traveling with children. My grandson loved the pool and basketball court and the gaming room. Our room was large and the kitchen area had a full sized refrigerator, stove top, and dishwasher. All the staff was so friendly and helpful and we were able to get rides to local attractions like the Perot Museum and the Aquarium in the hotel van. The DART train line is very close to the hotel and it has a special stop for the Dallas Zoo and the pass for a whole day is only $5. You can walk to Klyde-Warren Park from the hotel. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast is free every day and dinner (including beer and wine) is provided free Monday through Thursday. The food is very good. I would definitely look for more Homewood Suites when we travel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaJoJo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,945 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing