We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff- they always greeted us nicely and were happy to help. great rooms. Location is convenient with lots of food places within walking distance. Hotel has all the facilities too -found the laundry on our floor convenient. No negatives really!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was on business in the Dallas area and this hotel was near where I was working. It is downtown Dallas so parking for the hotel is valet. There is a public parking lot on the same block. We were never delayed in leaving with valet. They were very helpful and efficient. Our room was very quiet and roomy except we were on the 6th floor and directly out our window was a big metal building that blocked our view! I was quite surprised being a Diamond member that I would have such a lousy view. When I checked out they asked how everything was and asked why I would be given a room with a blocked view. What hotels need to understand is you have one chance to get it right. I shouldn't have to give you another chance! The dining area was very nice with plenty of seating, even a pool table. With the customer service I received, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

In town for a school, SADLY,most students at Crowne Plaza, bad experience involving female guest safety (DO NOT STAY THERE) Hilton employee located another safe Hilton for the female guest. TOP NOTCH!

Room Tip: Higher floors less street noise. Stayed in room 1018, seemed more secluded. Noisy during day, near r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Duder251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A decent hotel at a decent price. bonus was free dinner M-TH and free breakfast; close to the American Airlines Center which is why I stayed there, in addition to being part of the Hilton Honors program.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed here and enjoyed it immensely! The room was huge and the AC worked great which was very important! The hotel has much better than average breakfast which varies slightly from day to day. They also offered complimentary dinner which I heard was good, but I never had the opportunity to try it. They had a very spacious and comfortable lobby area with a great media room, and pool table. As a history geek, I appreciate that they honored the culture and history of the original building by having a display complete with artifacts. The Staff was always very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is also located only a few blocks from historic sites such as Dealy Plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Subdoc708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were presently surprised with our hotel room's features. It had a full sized stainless steel appliances.(refrigerator, dishwasher with dishes, nice microwave), a nice couch and huge floor to ceiling windows. Be sure to request a room as high as you can to get the best city view possible. You're in walking distance to everything you need such as a variety of restaurants, the aquarium, JFK museum, the dart rail and many bars. I cannot say enough about the location. The breakfast in the morning was okay. The quality of the food wasn't as good as it looked but did the trick till we went out to catch a meal. We were able to keep many of our leftovers from the restaurants we visited so we could reheat later. The room was super clean and kept us comfortable. There is a light switch at the entry of the room that controls the room's power so remember that because we thought our room had an electrical short. The valet parking is high at $22 a day. You can park yourself behind the hotel for $12 a day. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynn_Costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Huge room with great views, lots of activities at the hotel including a super theatre room that you can reserve. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly and accommodating. Appreciated the location too. As member of HHonors, I was wished a Happy Birthday and received a card with our snacks - that was a first! If I were here on business, it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 639lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,191 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
7,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,114 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 206 in Dallas
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £110 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing