We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service =]”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #705 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Neighbourhood: Oak Lawn
Hunter Valley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service =]”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Service here was great, girls were lovely as always especially our waitress. Food was nicely cooked and we were looked after well. Would definitely return =]

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babydriftsoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    19
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place Anytime!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The Worlds Largest HOOTERS! Great Place for Lunch or Dinner and the service is over the top. Wings are the BEST EVER! Nice place to eat when hanging out in down town Dallas

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tex1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good downtown post game visit”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Family of four went to the aquarium and then came down the street to eat.

This is listed as the worlds largest Hooters and it was busy on Jan 1 due to local bowl games.
Service was good and the wait was only 15 minutes.
Good food, good service and great place to watch a game!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelKoch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Wings, Good Margaritas!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Hooters wings are always good except they are never dripping with sauce. Again, they taste really good but I prefer them to be a bit more moist then just served dry. The Margaritas are really good. The service here was acceptable. Our waitress wasn't really bubbly just somewhat quiet. Although she was very attentive to our needs. Maybe because we sat right next to the waitress station where they ring in the orders, etc. It wasn't crowed at all for being after 6:00pm on a Saturday night. Be careful when you walk out the restaurant because there was a homeless man sitting on the bench asking for money to treat his injured leg.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reese1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Seemed great after experience at Draft Picks”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

After we had a bad experience at Draft Picks, we were still hungry and decided to cross the street to go to Hooters. Thank God for chain consistency. Our server was great and the wings were as good as expected. Overall good time. Texas is tough with 1:00am closing time, but that's not Hooters fault. Interesting crowd, good beer selection, good wings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrFun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing