We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Lame Table”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #313 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food, Lame Table”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Had the soup and salad lunch which was delicious. The soup comes in a hot bowl and the salad in a cold bowl. Very nice. Unfortunately, only 4 out of 5 rating because upon my 2 pm arrival with the restaurant half empty, the hostess sat me as far away from the windows as possible, right between the bar and the kitchen. I felt like they gave me the worst possible table for no reason. If I visit this one again, I will insist on a window seat!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0b3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good pasta selection on the menu and prepared well. Service is good and servers are not over assigned. A very nice place for family - good food and atmosphere but won't break the bank if you pick up the check.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waedenswil, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good italian food with a certain US touch”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I had kind of green salad and some pasta with creamy marinara sauce and cheese. Everything tasted great and it was really enough. As a salad lover I enjoyed the generous bowl with tons of fresh salad a lot - and you could even order more without an extra charge if you want.
Nice surprise: I didn't notice that this salad was inclusive when ordering the pasta so the bill was even lower than expected.

What could they do to get the maximum points? Actually, I would have given 4.5 points but that wasn't possible. To make the experience absolutely perfect they could have served a freshly made dressing to the salad or in true Italian style just bring vinegar and oil to the table. Knowing true Italian restaurants from Europe and Italy itself, their menu has a strong American touch but this is a matter of taste...
In the end, it's a good place to go!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, TX
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great Olive Garden”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stopped in here on a recent business trip and like always, Actually, we were headed to another restaurant but they were packed so we came here.
Olive Garden service and prices were just what we were looking for. Nothing really above and beyond, just good food and service. The great thing about this location is that there are several alternatives within 300 yards so if you get there and it's packed, you have Chili's, Joe's and several Pappa's brand locations you can choose from as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat...”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite foods Is Italian and this is a great place to eat..we usually go 1 a month, it's not expensive at all and the service is great....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irasemeh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing