We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Teppo is one of the most creative, sophisticated and addictive restaurants in Texas.”

Teppo Yakitori & Sushi Bar
Ranked #444 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Teppo is one of the most creative, sophisticated and addictive restaurants in Texas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The food and service are always fantastic. I took a friend to Teppo and he loved it so much he bought a house in the neighborhood. It's that good! Anyone who would rate this restaurant below 5stars does not know sushi IMHO. Whether you want traditional Japanese cuisine or a place that will push the boundaries of creativity, you will love Teppo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best sushi in Dallas???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I absolutely love this place...It is on lowest Greenville, which seems to be undergoing a revival at the same time lots of places are closing...

The great thing about this place is that it is a Yakitori place (grilled fish, grilled chicken, grilled items are abound...we love their rolls (LOTS of options including a very spicy Tuna roll) and the sashimi/sushi is first class too...

Try it, but get there early...this place gets packed in no time flat.

Have a sake, Ichiban and enjoy yourself!

We will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cardhuneat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Traditional Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is our favorite Sushi restaurant!!! The quality of the fish is excellent. We have never had anything that was not wonderful. If you love traditional style sushi this is the place for you. You will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shall1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great yakatori”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Tiny, charming restaurant - super food! One of our favorites! Always consistent - never disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank cdav25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We've been going to Teppo for years, and have enjoyed it. Recently, however, it seems to have taken a turn for the worse. On our last visit, the salmon was soft and mushy. The service was poor. The music was loud. Overall disappointing.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpatter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teppo Yakitori & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Teppo Yakitori & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing