We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #25 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Oak Lawn
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Julian our server took the time to explain the menu and make suggestions. The seafood was very good and there was never a long wait. We will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank theanglican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    84
    30
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“High Prices for Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The food was average for Cajun. I could have had the same food at a lower price. My husband described it as the Red Lobster of Cajun food - it's just okay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good service fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My son took us here while visiting him in Dallas and killed a couple of birds at the same time. Great fun place and near the Rangers Baseball stadium to which we were going. It was great to have oysters I trusted again. I had them 2 or 3 different ways and they were all good. So good I probably had more than I should have before sitting thru 9 innings in hot weather. They had some interesting beer selections too. Our server was really good and professional.
If I had to complain about something it's just that this place is too darn popular!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caddiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food Might Be Good, But Poor Attitude of Greeters Can Spoil The Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Had a 30-45 minute wait, which was fine due to the large crowd. We heard it was worth the wait. Unfortunately, our dining experience was nearly ruined as we were seated by the greeter who refused our request for a booth saying it was being held for someone behind us. Her attitude only got worst as we questioned her. Thankfully we had a great waitress who addressed our issue and had us seated at a better table. She definitely made our day even though she awash not our waitress. Great customer service from her.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jecotton3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My favorite seafood restuarant in the whole world (so far)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Awesome, awesome, awesome. You can't go wrong here. Professional services and super-sized portions. Everything I have ever eaten here is delicious. This location must be the starship of the Pappa's restaurants!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing