We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy, Organic, Consistent”
Review of Celebration

Celebration
Ranked #46 of 3,594 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Healthy, Organic, Consistent”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I eat at Celebration because I like to eat healthy organic food. This is not a fancy Uptown restaurant. This is where you go when you don't want to cook, but want options that don't include a ton of calories. The Salmon Salad is about the best salad I have ever eaten. It's poached baked or something. Crisp on the outside and moist middle. I eat it with the best cucumber dressing ever. If you get tired of eating at Whole Foods, try Celebration for a change. Sit at the bar or big patio and enjoy eating good healthy organic food. When you want to be bad, go for the fried chicken. Not greasy, but crunchy and eaten with less guilt! Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KandiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    76
    29
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant in a quaint area”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We met some friends at Celebration in Dallas, Texas. It is a quaint restaurant with a lot of character. We sat outside and had a wonderful time.The food was very good and they enclose the outdoor area somewhat so you do not even realize you are on a busy street. The service was good as well. It is a great restaurant for a change of pace from the chain restaurants. The only issue we had was that the sprayers that they have to keep you cool were spraying almost on top of us and they said there was nothing they could do about it. Other than that, we really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 769CaroleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I don't get it. ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I get more exciting going to McDonald's than this place. I've been here twice after seeing rave reviews. Seriously, I don't get it. You don't get your money's worth here. Service was bad too.

Helpful?
Thank Yorlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The produce is home grown, the breads are amazing and they include seconds in the price. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Standard American Menu”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very much a family style restaurant...that is to say WAY TOO MANY teenagers serving an older clientele. Food is so-so, decor is dated, service is adequate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LITTLESTHOBOUK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing