We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #352 of 3,610 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stop here on my business trip and love it had snow crabs wish there was one in my town will return again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJAYNFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Samal Island, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Snapper heaven”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I will tell you this place is really not too bad and try some of their booze too like lemonade or whatever it is and you can even take glass home 50 words there

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mochicuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Food was great server was nice manager was nice came by to check on us but they had a surgery on the tv not what ya wanna see when eating and took forever to get our ticket

Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some Good - Some ...”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food was ok-good. We get service of varying levels when we go. Very loud so not a particularly good place to talk and eat with friends - you end up shouting to them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Everything Fried and Greasy”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I realize this is a chain restaurant but the menu gives way too many options, none of which are very diverse. There is crab and all sorts of deep fried or bacon wrapped variations of other seafood products which you can barely taste through the layer of grease. The place just seemed dirty, the waitresses just did their routine but nothing more and the food and drinks were expensive for the quality of food. I would not recommend going there again and I probably won't step foot in another one of it's chains around the United States.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czematis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing