We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for an airport...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B

T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B
Ranked #323 of 3,560 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
293 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good for an airport...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I eat here often when passing through DFW. Let them know you are in a hurry and they will be responsive. Tell them you have an hour to burn and they will let you. Terminal B is typically not too busy, so I've never had to deal with a large, loud crowd. Fast service, consistent food, I'll be back. Thank you Jesus (my server's name) for outstanding service on my most recent visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    48
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always fast, always consistent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Whether you arrive in the morning or late in the evening, packed or empty, they are always fast and always very consistent. The service is always fast as they are aware that their customers need to be on the move to make flights. There are plenty of choices in any of the terminals, but TGI Friday's is always a safe bet!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 112DesMoinesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I had a 2.5 hour layover in DFW airport and decided to get a bite to eat. Our departing flight was out of Terminal B so we looked around there. The TGI Friday's was right around the corner from the SkyTrain so we opted to try there. We were seated promptly in a nice location. Our waiter/server, Joey, arrived quickly thereafter and took our drink orders. They arrived shortly and he took our food orders after making a few suggestions and answering some questions. Our food arrived quickly and exactly as ordered - Bleu Cheese Burger (med well) and Cheeseburger (med). Joey made sure we had everything we needed, including condiments not already on the table. As we were finishing our meal Joey made a suggestion about what we could do in the airport to while our remaining time away - shopping in Terminal D. He (and I) laughed when I made a face. The food was good, but the service was better. Joey made a long day of traveling less of a pain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimavane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Skip the burgers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

One of the worst burgers in a long time! Maybe too much to expect from an airport restaurant. The waitstaff was very helpful and congenial. Get your burgers somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Plenty of choices at an airport restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

The first time I went was in January 2013. I got a salad to go. Then I noticed it would have been cheaper to get the EXACT same salad from the menu. The server's response: because my salad was prepared ahead of time. The second time I went was today. Our table as we were seated was dirty and still had the previous occupant's receipt on the table. My son and I split a hamburger and a chipotle salad. We asked for well done, but the burger was medium well. The bacon was crisp liked we asked. The salad was okay. The lettuce was dark green and plentiful as was the cheese and chicken. But it was kind of bland even with the dressing. Our server I'll call "R" kept disappearing. I ran out of water. But I asked for an received a cup of water to go. The total bill was reasonably priced for airport food. I probably would go back again as long as like today I had time to sit and stay between flights.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mscarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B also viewed

 

Been to T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing