We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”

Blue Mesa Grill - Lincoln Park
Ranked #626 of 3,612 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Blue Mesa delivers the bold taste of the Southwest with fresh local ingredients and one-of-a-kind recipes at a great value. Blue Mesa is known for its legendary Sunday brunch, vibrant Tequila Bar, and exceptional catering service. Blue Mesa's Tequila Bar program is unique in its innovation, depth, and execution. Each month a different tequila distillery is promoted with top shelf and fresh fruit margaritas made with its tequila. Tequila happy hour parties, dinners and other events provide many different opportunities for customers to learn about and enjoy great tequila.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
833 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a group of 11 for lunch & they easily accommodated us. We called ahead for a reservation & they had the table ready for us when we arrived.

They have a limited lunch menu but it's still more expensive than most lunch places. Everyone's food was fresh & delicious just a little too expensive for a daily lunch place. I had the daily fish special with a soda & it was $18.50 before tip.

They are the only place I know that serves sweet potato chips & they are delicious! I wish more places would serve them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a great Mother's Day celebration”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

There was no indication on signage or from the hostess that only a buffet was available for dinner on Mother's Day. The server came to take our drink orders and advised that the buffet was $18.95 per person and their normal menu was not available. None of the food was warm much less hot. We had to wait 15-20 minutes for them to refill the tortilla chips even though several patrons had requested them. Our server was very lax in checking on us until we were close to finishing our meals and then the service improved. Too much too little too late.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zapadapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not typical Tex Mex”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I met a client here for dinner while in town. The food options were unique and everything was good. I had a quesadilla with avocado,cheese,sundried tomato, and pesto. It was different but very good. The other people with me both loved the chicken tortilla soup. They also enjoyed their mixed drinks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank virginiagamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently awesome!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Start with the tableside guacamole and a blue margarita. Chips include the standard corn chip as well as blue corn chips and my favorite, sweet potato chips. My favorites are the crab enchiladas and spa chicken flautas. I have used Blue Mesa to cater several events. I get their fajita buffet and always get compliments from attendees on the choice of food. This location catered my wedding reception. I like to attend Sunday brunch here also. It gives me a chance to try a little bit of everything. My nephew in Louisiana has asked to come to Dallas to see me just so he can eat at Blue Mesa. It is his favorite restaurant in Dallas too!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Creative Mexican flair”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This is not food for someone looking for standard tacos and the like. But, if you like flavor adventure, you will love this place. Start with a blue margarita. Try the queso sampler. The combo soup with black bean and corn chowder separated only by their density is a flavor sensation. Favorite entres at the table were the poblano stuffed with sweet potatoes and paired with a spinach enchilada; the guacamole enchilada; and the chicken and red onion soft tacos .

The place is loud. Lots of tequila drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Berrythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mesa Grill - Lincoln Park also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mesa Grill - Lincoln Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing