We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corinthian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Dallas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I arrived in Dallas from Brisbane, Australia and spent four nights at the Corinthian Bed and Breakfast. We missed our connecting flight from LAX and were late arriving and very tired. We were met by Laurel who was extremely welcoming and friendly. She showed us around and made us feel at home immediately. Our room (The Vice President's Suite) was a beautiful place to unwind and relax. It has a bedroom, private bathroom and a lovely sitting room which is positioned at the front of the house. The gardens are gorgeous and well maintained and the house itself is full of history and old world charm. Dan and Laurel both looked after us while we were there and breakfast each morning was amazing and something to really look forward to. Dan and Laurel were particularly helpful with directions and which highways to take etc. If you enjoy the B&B experience we would highly recommend the Corinthian Bed and Breakfast. We'll be sure to tell all of our Aussie friends to stay there if they travel to Dallas.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great and our room was true to its photo on their webpage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
63
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Corinthian is a beautiful sanctuary --- unparalleled in its beauty, tranquility, comfort and elegance. The home is lovely, the room was immaculate and incredibly comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and Laurel and Dan could not have done more to make my stay a memorable one.
After each of my hectic business days, I could not wait to return to the Inn to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This 1905 restored home is a wonderful place to stay. We chose it because of its proximity to the Baylor Medical Center, and away from hotel city across the freeway. Mrs. TexanAbroad and our daughter stayed in the Governor's suite (upstairs in the carriage house). It was roomy and well appointed. This suite has a small kitchen, with full size appliances. While we didn't cook, it was nice to have the refrigerator and kitchen utensils needed to pack a lunch for our daughter's training classes. The main house is more than charming with the original inlaid floors, leaded glass windows, curved dining room (and one suite upstairs). Breakfast was delicious. While this was our first stay, every morning at breakfast, I met couples who regularly return to the Corinthian B&B. Laurel the inn keeper was delightful and most helpful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The home and rooms were beautiful and the two staff members we met were both very friendly and accommodating. We were very disappointed to return to our room late afternoon after a day of sightseeing to find that our door was unlocked and work on re-caulking our bathroom was in progress. We notified the innkeeper and waited about 45 minutes for the work to be complete. Then we were told that the bath could not be used for three hours while the caulk dried. We also had to ask the innkeeper to clean the bathroom floor and tub where the workers had left a mess. The innkeeper did offer for us to switch to another room, but since we had only one night left, we thought this was more hassle to pack all our belongings and move again. The innkeeper told us that he only expected the workers to lay a new bead of caulk and did not know that they would be removing old caulk as well..........he apologized for our inconvenience but no other concessions were made. We will not recommend or stay at this inn again as we do not appreciate this policy of ongoing maintenance even while rooms are being rented, and this appears to be their standard policy since we know that they were working on at least one other room that was also being rented during our stay.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I think you will struggle to find a larger, more grande room. This house has been restored to a very high level, so it is an experience to stay here. Breakfast is served for all the guests at 0900 sharp so you get the chance for a good chat round the large oval table. There are no restaurants within walking distance but the B & B does provide a list of good restaurants within driving distance. I was a bit apprehensive about the surrounding area when I was driving in, but this may just have been me. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms here are of good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
501 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The house is beautiful,but it is a business investment and it feels that way. It does not have a warm "home" feeling. I doubt I'll go back. The landscaping is very plain. The attic room is the best that is offered, but again, it is sterile. The breakfast was good ,but certainly not amazing. This is the ONLY B&B across the country that I have EVER been in that did not offer herb tea for the guest....except, once I asked, I had some @ breakfast. Not okay with me.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, as are the antiques.But, be aware. It is sterile. A business. Not a hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happytraveler4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

What a hidden jewel! The gorgeous home provided us with so much comfort and happiness it is difficult to put into words. The Presidential Suite was extremely beautiful. Actually, so wonderful that we ended up choosing it over going out most of the time! I very rarely find a bed that is better than mine, but this one was for sure. The linens and pillows were so soft and inviting. The tall windows and decor made me feel warm and homey. The bathroom is where we spent a lot of the time as there was a large Jacuzzi tub and an open-air glass shower. It was pure bliss for us. We did not need it, but there was also tons of closet space.

The staff, Laurel and Dan, exceeded our expectations. Laurel, the innkeeper, lives on site and was always cooking up something that made the house smell so delicious. We enjoyed her hospitality and company very much. Although we met Dan briefly he was very interesting, kind, and nice to talk with. They both know what true southern hospitality is and are a perfect example of it.

The breakfast each morning was splendid. My boyfriend has a gluten allergy and she cooked him the best gluten-free biscuits he has ever had. We definitely looked forward to this every morning. The kitchen was always open and had snacks, fresh cookies/breads, soda, water, and even chocolate wine at all times. When it was time to check out after breakfast she actually told us to take our time leaving. So we were able to enjoy another bath/shower and nap before going.

Everything was perfect in our eyes, and we honestly cannot wait to return. I have traveled many places an and this has been one of my most memorable experiences.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Presidental Suite, but they were all well-apponited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,203 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Corinthian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4125 Junius Street, Dallas, TX 75246
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corinthian Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthian Bed And Breakfast
Corinthian Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing