We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
Ranked #119 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I saw a super large roach on the wall then disappears behind my bed...just think about it.

The room smells terrible even after I used lots of air refresher. Also there is totally NO room service: I have stayed here for a month and NO ONE ever came to clean up anything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prog W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dnp@extendedstay.com. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I really enjoyed my accommodation and superb service from staffers at Extended Stay America-Dallas plus the accessibility to restaurants, stores, post office if needed even a public library which I visited.

The amenities were amazing. I also liked the grab n go breakfast plus the ability to exercise within fitness room not to mention located near D.A.R.T. Bus Stops.

Thumbs up to everything I experienced except the high phone service cost at check out time but loved free local calls situation.

I definitely will return soon plus utilize ESA as my home away from home until I get my own #BigD digs. Also will recommend to my friends & peers especially fellow "pet lovers/owners".

I attended the @thebizexpo #Dallas on May 15th and something that was discussed at a workshop I attended was companies like "Zappos" & "Life Is Good" happy work culture. I believe ESA is one of those companies that train their employees in regards to a "happy work culture". I even applied for an open position at ESA location I was guest at.:)

Best Wishes,

Ms.Bethany Williams

Room Tip: Rooms with a good view are always pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreamerBETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and superb service from our great staff. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and our fitness room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here. Major safety concern. People were loitering all in the parking lot, hookers were being dropped off and picked up; cops were there twice in 4 days. Dead bolt was broken and never fixed, after reported. Room never cleaned; outside trash cans had bags stacked all around them. Just not a safe place

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LULU PiNKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, dnp2@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The extended stay is a standard chain like hotel that we stayed at with relatives during house remodeling. We were pleased with the service and the rooms were more than sufficient for what we all needed. I was originally provided a room that was supposed to be non smoking but reaked of ciggarettes but the staff quickly changed me after my request.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glu5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

There was a hidden tax that was not revealed to me until check in. It was very noisy. The tv did not work. There was not enough parking. I had to park by the street. I was given a non smoking room when that is NOT what i reserved. What really angered me though was that four of my friends also made reservations and were told when they arrived that the hotel had overbooked and they had no room. I was not informed of the breakfast availability. I could go on and on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Tracy – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize that you had issues with your TV and our parking. As well, I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with the room you requested. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dnp@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great customer service, and great price. I love the location because it is about 20 minutes or less to everyone I want to visit in Dallas and not far from many of the city’s attractions. Clean property, Rooms have everything you need to be away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Sheena – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m so pleased that we were able to provide you with a nice, clean stay at an affordable price. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in Dallas for one night. We called on our way down and had no problems booking a room. Every one was helpful and polite. Within walking distance to few restaurants and served out purpose for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Christine - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and polite during your stay with us. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
7.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.

Address: 9019 Vantage Point Drive, Dallas, TX 75243-3581 (Formerly Wellesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing