We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience American Airlines Center
from US$63.87
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$69.99
More Info
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
816
395
92
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
816
395
92
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dallas stars arena concert event parking downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The AAC is one of the best venues for basketball. First of the tickets in general are affordable and the in game entertainment is the best in the NBA. There are multiple things to do around the arena and a lot of concessions and team store everywhere. The prices for food are as expected but there is a wide selection of food not just the typical nachos and pop corn. The downside is the parking. Parking is 20 to 30 dollars and the cheaper options are a long walk from the arena. There are meters that give you an hour/25 cents but they fill up fast. The staff isnt too friendly they are very strict on checking your tickets for the most part i have had some rude encounters with ushers being pushy to get out the arena once the game is over. The arena fills up most games so the after traffic is usually pack and takes long to get out. There are a lot of scalpers everywhere beware they are very pushy and insistent. The seats have cup holders and are roomy. There are some parts that have obstructed views usually in section 304 and sections in the baseline 112 behind the baskets. Overall the arena is clean and as far as basketball games go are friendly for the whole family hardcore fans and the casual fan.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank jayleija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

American airlines center is a great place. Good food venues and good alcohol. The ushers are really nice and will let you know how to get to your assigned seats without being rude. Its very clean and a great atmosphere to be in. Would recommend to all for sports, concerts and all other activities held there.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 748willier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Although we’ve lived near Dallas for six years, my first visit to the American Airlines Center was this summer to attend a Steely Dan concert with my son. Loved it! And, importantly, the assistance at the AA Center was incredible.

Had to borrow a wheelchair (previously arranged), and everyone was so incredible helpful and kind—kudos to those working there!

When finished with the concert, I thought I’d just manage my way back with a cane. No: a rep was right there, waiting to help. Incredible service, and from really great people. Kudos to all, from the prior phone assistance to help in the venue. Should also say that accommodations were comfortable. And I loved being in indoor AC in hot Dallas. (Just don’t ask me to comment re Nowitzky and the Mavs—but it would be a lot of fun to see them play. Ausgezeichnet!)

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank JanReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

WE LOVE going to events at AA Center. Top Notch Facility for both concerts and sporting events. Go Mavs!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank ssharpe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Took the children here for the circus this year. The place is lovely but the prices of things are ridiculous. I'm sure there is a way to avoid parking fees...I just haven't figured it out yet. I did have one slip up. My tickets were supposed to be at will call and when I made it no one could locate them and no one could find where I had even placed the order. After about 20 mins and the kids and I standing in the hot sun the lady finally returns and apologizes for "whoever" was initially supposed to print them. We missed most of the pre show due to this mistake

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 246deltad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews