We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #23 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, exceptionally clean and well appointed lobby and rooms, large rooms with very comfy bed, timely and fast shuttle to terminal, very quiet and cool air conditioning, wide well-lit hallways, beautiful tile in bathroom, nice tub, ditto all positive comments in other reviews. The nicest hotel I've stayed in years! Also got a great price on name your own price website. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: Would prefer side opposite of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for this review of Hyatt Regency DFW as a "Perfect!". Your specific compliments regarding our service, guest rooms, airport shuttle and comfortable beds are appreciated. It's great to know our staff excelled and we look forward to your next visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    763
    294
    96
    51
See reviews for
358
360
199
967
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We love to stay here when traveling from DFW. The rooms are clean and the service is excellent. The airport shuttle and parking make everything so easy.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BrowderFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for this review of a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments regarding our guest rooms and airport shuttle service. We look forward to your return visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
460 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Have stayed at the Grand Hyatt at DFW and tried this property for a change. They had a major remodeling-renovation of the hotel in late 2011 and it is wonderful. The room was outstanding. Quiet, luxurious and a very comfortable bed. The restaurant for breakfast was excellent and the service outstanding. You will never know you are in the middle of one of the busiest airports in the world. Highly recommended for business or a getaway with your spouse or family.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room for a view of the runways, otherwise all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for this review of Hyatt Regency DFW as a "Fantastic Airport Hotel". Your specific compliments regarding our service, food and comfortable beds are appreciated. It's great to know our staff excelled and we look forward to your next visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed 6/9 - 6/11/12. Nice & clean hotel, good price, fantastic location. The entire DFW area is jacked up with construction which makes navigating that beast damn near impossible. If you can, just stay on site and avoid the mess altogether. I was surprised that I never noticed ANY noise from the airport! Also, I was super impressed with the hotel and its attention to detail. They have several kiosks available for airline check-in, complete with a printer to print your boarding pass. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Free parking at DFW, the hotel validates parking tickets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments of our hotel, service and location. We look forward to your return visit.


Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

shuttle from airport was very prompt with polite service. Self-check in kiosk easy and fast to use. Booked stay with breakfast buffet included and would do that again. Hostess and wait staff were fantastic. Rooms were quiet and very comfy. Easy to get to and from by car, but remember to validate ticket. If I travel to Dallas again, will book another stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkle2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for this review of a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments regarding our service, restaurant and guest rooms and look forward to your return visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Please we are in This hotel 06/05/12 - 06/06/12, i lost my iPad in the Trip ,i want Know if is There!!my e-mail :barretob@hotmail.com.
My last nome is Neeser.room 836
Thank you

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano_Neeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed June 9, 3012. We we're dropping off a family member at DFW Airport who had a late flight. Got the room on one of the discount websites and got a great deal.

Lobby smelled good, checkin was quick. Jessie checked us in and was very friendly and efficient. Even asked if we would be dining in and recommend what would be good at the restaurants. Hallway to our room even smelled better than the lobby, our little girl kept commenting that it smells good that was a good sign.

Room was about the average size of other hotels, looks like it was recently renovated and it showed. Room was very nice and updated. Beds were comfortable and linens nice and clean. AC works great, kept the room very cool. Desk chair was very very comfortable, think its one of those ergonamic chairs so if i had to do some work it would have been nice. Sink and bathroom/shower are seperated so that was nice, area was clean.

I heard airplane noise twice, probably passed right on top. But that was the only noise i heard, rooms were nice and quite.

Room service was great, food delivered fast, hot and delicious. A bit high but thats to be expected.

We went to th JETTs bar i believe and ordered some drinks, light snacks. Service was slow for my taste but they are packed at this time. Took some time to get our drinks and food but service was great just slow. I had the quesadillas and got to taste the pizza also, both were good.

Overall a very pleasant stay, which was quite refreshing. The staff we interacted with was nice and professional. Will definitely stay here again if in the area and will definitely stay here when flying out of dfw ( think they have a park and fly offer). Very nice hotel, you wont be dissappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TX0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for this review of Hyatt Regency DFW as "A great Hyatt, excellent rooms and great beds!". Your specific compliments regarding our staff, service and comfortable beds. It's great to know our staff excelled and we look forward to your next visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#20 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing