We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #28 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bahamas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Had to stay overnight at the DFW Hyatt. Had a great sleep and so very convenient. Staff was great with a few requests (had a box shipped there to meet us). Easy to get in and out especially if flying American. Lights were really neat, too

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SankandFrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    844
    325
    117
    61
See reviews for
409
397
220
1,104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Our experience with the Hyatt Regency DFW started with a friendly warm welcome / hello from Christopher at the driveway and front entrance. His sincerity and eagerness to help surpassed any other employee we encountered during our stay.

After unloading our luggage, the valet / parking personnel were very helpful. We drive a 4x4 dually pickup and they suggested we park in a valet spot at no charge. ******Their attention to detail proved to be a lifesaver. After we returned home, we measured the height of our truck. There would have been NO clearence to enter the covered parking area******* THANK YOU!!

As we entered the (Very clean) hotel lobby we were greeted by other workers. Checking in with the friendly staff was a breeze. On our way to the elevator and on our floor, you can't help but notice the pride taken in keeping this property ship shape (Inside and out).

The room was large, had a cozy & comfortable feel, and was immaculate . The bathroom had ample room and was spotless. As we approached the window / balcony we observed the air and taxiing traffic but didn't hear anything until we opend the door (Sound proof? The aircraft noise was never an issue during our stay. We didn't realize we were at the airport). The beds are extremely comfortable and provided the best sleep we've experienced. We were disappointed internet service at this property isn't included with your room.

The housekeeping staff at this hotel are simply AWSOME!! What more can be said? They are friendly and show pride in their work.

There were many positives to our stay at the Hyatt regency DFW, but there were also a couple of negatives. We had an issue with room service and attempted to bring it to the staffs attention before checkout. When it couldn't be resolved, we were connected to Mr. Franks (A Mgr) to only be put off even more. He offered no resolution to our problem. When we asked to speak to someone higher up he replied "That's not possible and it won't do you any good." We felt his demenor and attitude were not consistent with the practices / normal operations of this hotel, but we've yet to find anyone who can address our concern / problem. The second problem was before we left the property. We encountered Gary with the outside staff. He was more interested in rushing us than helping us. As we finished loading our luggage, we were looking at our road map and preparing our GPS device. He approached us and asked what we were doing. We told him our destination and then he bagan to argue with us about directions. He then asked if we were going to sit there much longer. We felt his demenor and attitude were also out of the norm for employees at this hotel. Mr. Franks and Gary's behavior are the reason for the low marks on food service (Breakfast) and overall service. If it wern't for these two issues, we could give this hotel very good to excellent marks ALL THE WAY.

Room Tip: Room with a runway view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aggiewoowoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watson, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

A very nice place to stay if you have a lay over. The hotel staff was very nice and the restaurant is a good place to eat. You can even rent a car from there and drive not to far for other restaurants and to even go to downtown Dallas. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and our restaurant, we will pass them along. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Of all my airport hotel stays, this is still the best by far. Staff was smiling and courteos despite wee hours in the morning. Room was clean and came with free wi-fi and bottled water! Great for tired travellers who would not know where to get bottled water at midnight. Sleep was good, and they threw in a breakfast at the lobby. Although food was average, these are the small things a traveller values, a decent breakfast, clean room and free wi-fi access. All for less than US150. The staff was extra helpful, i misplaced some documents after check out and they were very helpful in trying to locate it for me (it was with me in another bag in the end!) Will stay back there after trying out other dissapointing locations

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments and feedback.We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Rusty Macy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I love staying at the Hyatt DFW. We always stay the night before we leave on a vacation where we need to catch an early flight. We do the Stay, Park, Fly deal and it is a good value. You get the covered hotel parking for a week and can stay the night in a comfortable room. We've stayed here probably a half dozen times over the past few years. We like to have a drink at the bar, eat a bite there, play a little pool (tables are right next to the bar), and end the night with a Godiva martini for dessert--yum! The shuttle picks up every 20 minutes the next morning and takes you directly to your gate. Then when you return from your trip, you just call the hotel and a shuttle will come pick you up promptly and take you back to where you parked. We love starting our vacations at the Hyatt--we've never been disappointed by the service or the quality of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makin-memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for this review of a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments regarding our guestrooms, Park, Stay, Fly package and airport shuttle service. We look forward to your return visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Only stayed here one night before leaving from DFW for vacation but had the best interaction with the staff that helped us. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and let us know about the very convenient parking option while we traveled. Nice clean quiet rooms, with average hotel food in the restaurant. Will stay here again for convenience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tackbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for this review of a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments regarding our convenience and friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

With a friendly reception, clean rooms, comfy bed, excellent shuttle service to airport, and a nice fitness center (with free filtered water), this hotel has a lot going for it. Got a very good rate through PL. Don't know that it would be worth the published rate.

Soundproofing in adjoining rooms is not great. Happened to be next door to very excited couple, and unfortunately couldn't block out the sound--if you know what I mean.

Main drawback for me was that I wanted to have a nice dinner and the main restaurant had a surprisingly small menu, and as I recall only one vegetarian option. Decided to leave the hotel for dinner that night. Too bad.

One of these days all hotels will offer free wifi, buit until that time, I'll continue to complain that the fees are completely inflated.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank xtine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 204 in Dallas
2,203 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 204 in Dallas
3,955 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing