We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #23 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Convenient to Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency DFW is the most convenient hotel to DFW if you are not flying American. They have shuttles going to the terminals every 20 minutes and drop you off at the check in area of each one. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. There is a snack area open 24 hours for a pastry or soft drink, water, etc.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Wade29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Wade 29-

I love that Jett's is 24 hrs. with pastries, salads, breakfast items, Starbucks coffee, soda, beer, and other snacks. We also have in room dining that stays open until 12:30AM.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you upon your next stay.

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    763
    294
    95
    51
See reviews for
358
360
199
966
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here due to a 12 hour layover.... quick shuttle pickup and drop off... quick check in. Nice room, clean, clean, clean... ate food at the bar, few drinks and it was great. The MOST comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I would go back and yes, recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I'm sorry that you couldn't stay with us longer to enjoy the nice weather, and lounge pool side. You can always tweet us for anything you may need @Hyattdfwairport. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again upon your next stay in DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last 3 years and have had good experiences. It is convenient and we get an amazing deal on Priceline every time. Clean rooms and a good hot shower with good water pressure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybird04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I'm happy to hear that you are repeat customers! Please let us know if there is anything extra we can ever do for you via my personal email at julia.orourke@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency DFW 04/18/14 (Friday) before leaving to go on a trip. When we arrived, there was a huge group of kids/teenagers in the lobby of the hotel at 10:30pm that were being extremely loud. I was surprised that the hotel would allow this. When we checked in, I asked to be put into a room far away from that group. The lady at the check out acted like she didn't know what I was talking about even though it was quite obvious and other people were complaining as well. We got to our room and there was some noise in the halls, but we thought it would get better. We went to sleep fine, but literally starting at 1:30am a car alarm from the parking garage outside of our window kept going off. It would stop and then turn back on. I made a phone call to the front desk and was told it would be taken care of. Finally at 5am with no relief I walked down to the lobby, beyond frustrated and with zero sleep. The man that I spoke with was extremely rude and asked if I had complained prior, I told him I had and I said it was quite disturbing & at the same time was thinking someone was going around breaking into cars. All I was told was they would look into it. I cannot believe the customer service of the hotel and next will pay more to stay at the Grand Hyatt. I was very disappointed in our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Julie, I'm very sorry a car alarm went off while you were trying to rest, and you didn't not receive the customer service you should expect with our hotel. Do you remember the name of the person that gave you this lackluster customer service?

I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire Hyatt Regency DFW staff. This type of experience is not what we expect of our associates... If you are available to email me more details at julia.orourke@hyatt.com I will do my best to begin the recovery on this incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked this room for an overnight connection at DFW. The location is super convenient - I literally walked across the parking garage and into the lobby of this hotel, about a 5-10 minute walk from the American Airlines terminal. You have to follow some signs and go up and down a few short staircases, so if you are arriving with luggage I would recommend waiting for the shuttle, but with just my overnight bag it was quicker and easier to walk (plus I had sat plenty on the plane). Check in was efficient, and the hotel lobby was hopping, even though it was about 10pm. The lobby had a snack bar, bar, and restaurant all open and busy. I went up to my room, which was both clean and spacious. The hotel had any amenity I could have wanted, and they provided a list of things you could request, noting whether it was complimentary, or if not how much it would cost. Apparently every room comes with a pair of men's and women's slippers for free, I never would have guessed. The bathrooms are well appointed with shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc (and you could request more if you wanted it, but the travel-sized bottles were plenty big for one night). Unfortunately I wasn't here long enough to try the restaurants and was too tired to go to the bar, but I slept quite well and it was just another short walk back to the terminal to catch my morning flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bourgeois_Yuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Sounds like a fabulous stay! I like that you called the bar "hopping" it really can be, I'm really excited to see what it is like this weekend! If you would like for your next stay you can always use our Hyatt Has It card to request anything you have forgotten and need for your travels. This way you can take the toothpaste with you for your next stop, and not be concerned that you forgot it at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a layover and had contacted a few different hotels, but all were booked except Hyatt Regency DFW. The Hyatt also showed no rooms available so we had to start looking online and thankfully Priceline showed availability. I wasn't thrilled we had to pay over $200 for maybe 7 hours, but in the end it was worth it! Not to mention a cab would cost about $30 for less than 5 miles so if you're trying to save money and book a hotel that is around $100-$150 you still end at around the same price with the to and from cab rides. The service was incredible. We called the hotel once we picked up our baggage from baggage claim to ask where exactly they were and the sweet girl from the front desk sent us a shuttle. Not only that, but she was so cheerful and it was after midnight... it actually lightened my mood:) Not to mention it was so nice and convenient to wake up and take a quick shuttle back to the airport. Absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
That was a fabulous review :)! I agree a free shuttle can make things SOOO much easier, than paying for cabs everywhere. Did you know that we also offer another shuttle to take our guests into Grapevine? Grapevine is just 5 minutes away and has shopping, Texas wineries etc....

Post on our Facebook, or feel free to email us, and we can get that set up for you upon your next stay. Hopefully, you'll get to stay longer than 7 hours!

Thanks for choosing Hyatt Regency DFW!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The only concern when we booked this was how difficult it would be to transfer from the terminal to the hotel. That was so easy. No need for concern.The shuttle was prompt and easy to use.

This is a first class operation. They know what a traveler needs and provide outstanding service. The room was large and very clean. $312 for the room - worth every penny.

The highlight was the meal at Jacob's Spring Grille. See the separate review.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A36IFRPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I'm so happy to hear that it was easy for you to hop on the shuttle! I think it's always easiest to save the number of the hotel I'm staying at in my Passbook on my Iphone, or you can just save us to your contacts. Our number is 9724531234. Please don't hesitate to tell our staff what would make your stay wonderful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing