We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top End Hotel”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top End Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had booked in here following a long flight. Easy transfers from airport terminal using available freephone.
Check in also simple - rooms were superb with comfortable beds. Staff all very professional and helpful.
We didn't use hotel facilities aside of pool and coffee shop, again all very professional and presentable.

Room Tip: It's an airport hotel so some rooms bound to be noisier than others!
See more room tips
Green Features: Option of keeping or re-using towels were available. Hotel also recycled.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us! If there is anything else we can do upon your next stay please feel free to write it on our Facebook wall and let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    824
    316
    111
    56
See reviews for
398
380
212
1,063
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For the amount of money a room costs here, we were really disappointed. First of all, there is NO fridge OR microwave in the room, SOOO you have to buy ALL of your meals on the property. They do offer them for $15.00 charge and they are like the ones you have in college, half size. Not happy. The bed is comfortable and has lots of pillows. They do offer Starbucks in the room but the coffee pack only offers 1 cream AND 1 sugar, so if you need more, bring more with you from home. Really disappointed in the room quality. For a King room you only get 3 bath towels, 2 wash cloths and 2 hand towels.

So then I needed to print some documents for work and asked where the business center is they told me the Fed Ex store on the bottom floor, well, well, well. You have to PAY TO USE THE COMPUTERS AND PRINT!! Nothing is free in this hotel that is normally free in others, be prepared for that.

I ordered room service, spaghetti and meatballs and all I can say the side salad was better than the main dish. The noodles were not cooked and the sauce was hideous.

The one positive of the hotel is the pool, the pool is amazing and if you get the chance bring your suit and enjoy,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Julie,

I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some of the areas that we charge a fee. We do not offer a free business center, nor a have a microwave/fridge because we are a full service hotel. Most all of our competitors do not do this either. We do offer other brands in the Hyatt family such as a Hyatt House that has a microwave and fridge in the room. However, these hotels will not have restaurants as they are not considered full service like ourselves. We invite our guests to dine with us in one of our many options of restaurants. The coffee, bath products etc... should you need extra these are complimentary no matter how many you need. Please feel free to use the Hyatt Has It card inside of your room upon arrival, or you can call the front desk. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool, and we will have some great family friendly activities out there this summer. Please feel free to email me if you would like so I may address your other concerns at julia.orourke@hyatt.com. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had to stay here for an unexpected layover. Good selection of restaurants and convenient location with free shuttle. Noisy because of planes. Room amenities were average. Floors in bathroom were dirty with hair so I had to wear my flip flops in the room because it wasn't cleaned properly. Bathrooms were too small with the toilet too close to the wall. Room did not heat up even though we turned the temp to the max and left the room for an hour. Came back and the temp didn't budge so was uncomfortably cold all night. Guessing the hotel turned off the heating system for the summer which leaves guests at their mercy. Stains on office chair. Shocked to see that X-rated channels were airing for free which makes this an unfriendly family hotel. Would not recommend this hotel as a home away from home. Attention to details and guests' comfort were left to be desired. Could be a nice hotel if rooms were updated and cleaned thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deesho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you felt it was noisy, I have never heard of a noise complaint due to planes. The hotel does take extra precaution to sound proof from our outside environment.

If you could please email me at julia.orourke@hyatt.com I would like to get your room number and have the issues you spoke of handled, and try to recover our perception in your mind with wonderful customer service. My direct line here is 9726156810 if you prefer to call. I look forward to having the opportunity to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband didn't want to spend $200 for an airport hotel, but after looking into hotels close by we agreed it made more sense to stay at this hotel and not have to worry about cab fares. Not to mention we were exhausted and were ready to lay down (coming from St. Lucia). I can honestly say it was worth it! The service was wonderful! The hotel shuttle picked us up within five minutes of us calling the front desk asking to be picked up, room was great, super comfy bed... My favorite part was not having to wake up extremely early because we knew there was a shuttle that came by the hotel every 10 minutes. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyraMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Yes, on the cab fare... It's a huge cost saver to our guests to offer a complimentary shuttle. It sounds like this was a return from a honeymoon-St. Lucia has to be fab! Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency DFW we look forward to serving your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We got a wonderful rate off Hotwire for this hotel. Our room had a small balcony we could stand out and watch the planes which was great fun. The hotel was very nice, with two restaurants and a bar. We didn't eat there, but had a drink in the bar. Drink prices were a bit high but were really good and the food looked fantastic. The rooms were very nice, clean and fully equipped but did not have a microwave or fridge. Any needed toiletry that was not in the room could be requested from the front desk as well as robes at no cost. The beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely quite, in spite of the location. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. I'd say it was a good value because of the rate we got, but I'm not sure if I'd pay much more since there was a fee for wifi and breakfast was not included.

Room Tip: You can request to have a run way or Dallas view. Get as high up as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakeaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I'm glad you loved the drinks at Ace's, and perhaps next time you can try an appetizer! We do offer Free Wifi for guests that take a picture inside of our Hyatt Frame in the lobby, but we don't offer microwaves or fridges. This is different from our Hyatt Place or Hyatt House brands as we are considered full service. This means we have restaurants, and give our guests the opportunity to choose from a handful of different dining options. In addition, don't forget the Hyatt best rate guarantee... Thank you so much for your feedback, we are happy you chose to stay with us at Hyatt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

At the very beginning they want to offer you any upgrade available. If you don't want any of them, you will have to pay a fee anyway. For example, 9.99 for poor WIFI every day. Or if you get a package by mail, you will have to pay $10 for each. When I asked about, they never warned me about any fee. So looks like a fraud to me.
The worst, you have to reach house keeping or to front desk to get your cloths clean. To send them or to get them back. It's saaaaad.
The only good thing is the location. But surely I rather drive 3 minutes more.

Room Tip: In one side you have a highway in the other the planes. So...
See more room tips
Green Features: The don't allow you to waste paper on printing. THey charge you for minute on internet and for each print job.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Daniel,

Thank you for reaching out to us so we can address some of your concerns.

Room upgrades are offered at a discount to guests that are just arriving on property, but if guests are happy with their current room then we are more than happy and there is never any fee. In addition, WIFI is offered Free to guests that send us a Tweet when they are in the lobby. I made a big poster by the guest services desk that explains it all. Let me know if you have any questions about it by tweeting us @hyattdfwairport. We do not simply offer free WIFI as internet does come as a cost to us, and none of our competitors within the area offer free WIFI either.

In addition, we do require guest to call us if they would like us to walk up to their room and fetch their laundry. However, we do automatically bring them back to the room... Did this not happen for you? Please let me know by responding to this... we want to make sure our guest's expectations are exceeded, and that you have a clear understanding of what we can provide for you in order to make that happen. Thank you for staying with us and I hope this helps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Hyatt Regency DFW is one of the two Hyatts right at DFW. The other one is Grand Hyatt at Terminal D. Overall it's a good airport hotel itself. But guests at the Hyatt Regency DFW does not have some of the conveniences due to the fact that DFW is a bit different from other major airports.

First, unlike most airports where there are shops and restaurants outside the security checkpoints (compare to Hyatt Regency Orlando airport), all restaurants at DFW (at least Terminal C) are inside security. Therefore your meal options are limited to hotel restaurants.

Second, it takes forever to get to and from rental car center by shuttle buses, so I usually prefer taxi while staying at the Hyatt DFW. Alas, taking a taxi is penalized because DFW charges vehicles a fee to get in and out of the airport (I don't know if any other U.S. airports charge such fee. http://www.dfwairport.com/transport/taxis/index.php). 5 bucks to exit, 4 bucks to drip off.

Oh and it's a bit confusing trying to walk to the hotel. There are VERY FEW signs at Terminal C that points an arriving passenger to the Hyatt Regency. You'll have to walk through the parking garage which can be a bit dark at night. There are also stairs to climb up and down too.

My apology that this review is more about the airport and less about the hotel. But hey it's an "airport hotel" - we stay there more for its location and less for the hotel itself, don't we?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I'm very sorry you find DFW Airport confusing, and it is always changing with rapid expansion. However, as a hotel on airport property we do want to make sure our guests see our hotel as an oasis. We do heavily discourage guests from walking to the hotel, please use the complimentary shuttle :)!! We don't want our guests to have to carry their own luggage etc once they arrive for their stay. In addition, Enterprise does work with us on a rental car program. You can pickup and leave the car right at the hotel which might help you upon your next stay. If you need any assistance upon your next stay please don't hesitate to tweet us @hyattdfwairport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,128 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing