We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do a lot better”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #26 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
“Could do a lot better”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Trying to simply reach the check-in counter by phone was difficult. When I did the girl was difficult to understand, rattled off words quickly so that I couldn't understand then got ratty when I asked her to repeat

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Howard,

Did you dial from the kiosk phones in the airport baggage claim area?? In addition, when you arrived at the hotel did you mention this occurrence to a manager? If you would like to email me so that we can discuss further my email is julia.orourke@hyatt.com.

Hopefully, we can resolve some of these issues. I look forward to speaking with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    824
    316
    111
    56
See reviews for
398
380
212
1,063
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights while on business. The hptel is right in the airport but this makes for travel out of the airport a little difficult. You need to get your toll ticket validated at the front desk each time you leave the hotel else you will be charged a $20 toll. Breakfast buffet was good with a fair amout of options. I ordered room service. It is presented very nicely but the food is average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Bob,

We appreciate the feedback, but I'd love to talk more about your expectations when you travel. If you have free time to email me at julia.orourke@hyatt.com I'd love to chat about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a large meeting and location and staff couldn't have been better. Food served was also above par for typical meeting/hotel food. The convention area is located beneath hotel rooms so there is very little walking. the 6 elevators would get too congested at morning, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christophe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Christophe,

I wonder what your group was able to enjoy during your meeting. I agree though, the group conference's have some pretty stellar spreads :)! If the elevators ever do get too busy we have a grand staircase that will take you down the level to the large conference space.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms were quiet, clean, and updated. But the room was humid and apparently there was nothing they could do about it. No other room was offered. Humidity was probably 80% like it was outside. We were on the 9th floor. They said they had other complaints about stuffiness in rooms on floors above us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Linda,

I'm sorry your room was humid, and I appreciate the overall feedback on the above par room. However, it's a salient point that the rooms should be of comfortable temperature. Do you remember who you spoke with? Please feel free to email me so that we may continue this discussion at julia.orourke@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We held a business meeting for 15 neurologists at the Hyatt DFW. From initial contact to check-out, our meeting was flawless. The quality of service was above and beyond any hotel experience I have ever had. Every detail of our stay and meeting was immediately attended to with genuine friendliness and prompt attentiveness. I could not be more impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stacia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Stacia,

Thank you so much, and we are so happy to hear you had a wonderful meeting! Have you ever stayed here for leisure? We would love to host you! Please let us know if we can do anything to set up a stay for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had booked in here following a long flight. Easy transfers from airport terminal using available freephone.
Check in also simple - rooms were superb with comfortable beds. Staff all very professional and helpful.
We didn't use hotel facilities aside of pool and coffee shop, again all very professional and presentable.

Room Tip: It's an airport hotel so some rooms bound to be noisier than others!
See more room tips
Green Features: Option of keeping or re-using towels were available. Hotel also recycled.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us! If there is anything else we can do upon your next stay please feel free to write it on our Facebook wall and let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For the amount of money a room costs here, we were really disappointed. First of all, there is NO fridge OR microwave in the room, SOOO you have to buy ALL of your meals on the property. They do offer them for $15.00 charge and they are like the ones you have in college, half size. Not happy. The bed is comfortable and has lots of pillows. They do offer Starbucks in the room but the coffee pack only offers 1 cream AND 1 sugar, so if you need more, bring more with you from home. Really disappointed in the room quality. For a King room you only get 3 bath towels, 2 wash cloths and 2 hand towels.

So then I needed to print some documents for work and asked where the business center is they told me the Fed Ex store on the bottom floor, well, well, well. You have to PAY TO USE THE COMPUTERS AND PRINT!! Nothing is free in this hotel that is normally free in others, be prepared for that.

I ordered room service, spaghetti and meatballs and all I can say the side salad was better than the main dish. The noodles were not cooked and the sauce was hideous.

The one positive of the hotel is the pool, the pool is amazing and if you get the chance bring your suit and enjoy,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Julie,

I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some of the areas that we charge a fee. We do not offer a free business center, nor a have a microwave/fridge because we are a full service hotel. Most all of our competitors do not do this either. We do offer other brands in the Hyatt family such as a Hyatt House that has a microwave and fridge in the room. However, these hotels will not have restaurants as they are not considered full service like ourselves. We invite our guests to dine with us in one of our many options of restaurants. The coffee, bath products etc... should you need extra these are complimentary no matter how many you need. Please feel free to use the Hyatt Has It card inside of your room upon arrival, or you can call the front desk. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool, and we will have some great family friendly activities out there this summer. Please feel free to email me if you would like so I may address your other concerns at julia.orourke@hyatt.com. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,128 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing