We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a first rate hotel. It is ideal for an overnight break between flights on a very long trip. It also works if you live in the DFW area and have either a ver late arrival or very early departure. The rooms are clean and up to date.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattfromNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Well Matt from Newcastle thank you for saying that... I love the sound of being "first rate"! Is there anything on sleep quality we can control, and improve for you? Thanks for the feedback; you can tweet it to us @hyattdfwairport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,862 - 1,868 of 2,560 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location is great, we were upgraded and the suits arejust fantastic. Would highly recommend for visitor or business. Parking was free and access to the airport via tolls was covered by hotel. In service such as laundry and room dinning is the best. Family friendly..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank suzannes329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Suzanne, was there anything in particular about the in room dining that you loved so much? Thank you for the Feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This Hotel was great for an overnight stay after landing late into Dallas Fort Worth Airport. A shuttle collected us from the Airport terminal promptly. The staff were very helpful and food was excellent. A shuttle took us to the Car Rental Park wher we colected our vehicle for the start of our holiday. We weren't disturbed by the sound of the aircraft leaving to and from the Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Karen, thank you for leaving us feedback and it's great that it's all at a 5 out of 5! Please feel free to write on our Facebook wall before, during, and after your stay if there is anything we can do for you :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room was very comfortable and the bed was awesome! Not to soft but definitely not hard. Sheets were high quality, soft and silky and there were plenty of comfy pillows! Clean and comfortable. Watching the planes take off and land was WAY fun especially according to my grandson! I thought the noise would be intrusive but it was not. You can hear a little bit but I found it to be just white noise and after about 10:30 pm things get pretty quiet. Overall had a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Robert,

I'm glad your grandson enjoyed watching the planes take off... I like watching them as well! The beds are fabulous... we made sure to trademark them they are so great. Thank you for the 5 Point rating on everything!

I hope we will see you again soon!

Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times when I have a short layover at DFW. The hotel is great with good sized rooms and a good gym to work out at. A good choice for accommodations in DFW area. It is also just across the parking garage crom the airport so you can walk there when you need to go.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank RonDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Ron!

It sounds like you continue to enjoy your stay, but please don't forget that you can utilize our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport terminals! This way you don't have to whether the elements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great if you are coming for few days and want a quick resting place. Although with out a car moving to diferent spots in the city will be difficult and expensive.
The hotel has charters for 20 dlls and takes you to malls and dallas downtown.
So if you want to avoid traffic and be practical this is the option.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelMdz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hey there Joel,

We actually have a shuttle that will take you to the bustling city of Grapevine, and to the mall for just $5! It's a wonderful option that will get you to some really great places. Let us know if you have any more questions about the shuttle, and thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency DFW!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here for two days in June for a conference. I would highly recommend for business travel! It was very clean, the rooms were nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices, many organic and/or locally sourced. Although I didn't try it, the omelette bar looked awesome. The pool was small and lacked a hot tub although this probably isn't an issue for most business travelers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank akbmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

What conference were you here for in June? I hope it was a blast, and I'm happy to hear we did our part :). Let us know if you ever need anything via our twitter @hyattdfwairport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 207 in Dallas
2,384 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £91 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Our Dallas-Fort Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing